Rock legend wont launch

General discussion about Rock Legend, including tech support requests and game feedback
clrowan
Junior Line Worker
Junior Line Worker
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Apr 11, 2008 10:34 pm

Rock legend wont launch

Postby clrowan » Fri Apr 11, 2008 10:37 pm

I just downloaded the demo and when I go to launch it I get the error message D3D Engine Error please check publishers website for tech support Details:[SetDisplayMode]
I am running windows xp and I have updated drivers on my NVIDIA Geforce FX 5200 video card. I even re downloaded the game from yahoo and get the same message. What can I do because this sounds like an great game and would love to check it out and maybe purchase it.
User avatar
cliffski
Positech Staff
Positech Staff
Posts: 7975
Joined: Sat Feb 11, 2006 10:27 am
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: Rock legend wont launch

Postby cliffski » Sun Apr 13, 2008 9:07 am

that's very unusual. you could try the 'compatibility mode' options (right click the games icon), but it should definitely run ok. Is your windows desktop set to 32 bit color? if not you might try that, and making sure your resolution is 1024 by 768 or higher might help too.
clrowan
Junior Line Worker
Junior Line Worker
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Apr 11, 2008 10:34 pm

Re: Rock legend wont launch

Postby clrowan » Sun Apr 13, 2008 2:43 pm

I have my screen res at 1280 X 720 and on what version of windows do I run the comp. The compatibility mode didnt work but I switched the display settings in the game to run at 640 X 480 and it did launch. Thanks for your help.
clrowan
Junior Line Worker
Junior Line Worker
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Apr 11, 2008 10:34 pm

Re: Rock legend wont launch

Postby clrowan » Sun Apr 13, 2008 3:01 pm

Well as I said I got it to launch but now I cant see the whole screen so I still cant play it. Oh well I guess it was worth a try.
User avatar
cliffski
Positech Staff
Positech Staff
Posts: 7975
Joined: Sat Feb 11, 2006 10:27 am
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: Rock legend wont launch

Postby cliffski » Mon Apr 14, 2008 7:55 am

Hi, the game fixes it's res to 1024 by 768, so you have to have a PC that can display that resolution to run the game properly.
alexson115
Junior Line Worker
Junior Line Worker
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Jul 03, 2009 3:14 am

Re: Rock legend wont launch

Postby alexson115 » Fri Jul 03, 2009 3:16 am

wonderful! thanks for the info..


pret personnel
manola
Junior Line Worker
Junior Line Worker
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jul 02, 2009 8:26 am

Re: Rock legend wont launch

Postby manola » Fri Jul 10, 2009 1:44 am

i am looking some thing in the server's startup command line option by which server will restart by itself.
sonnerie portable gratuite
HERO1191
Junior Line Worker
Junior Line Worker
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Oct 12, 2009 2:23 pm

Re: Rock legend wont launch

Postby HERO1191 » Mon Oct 12, 2009 2:27 pm

Hey, I'm getting the same problem. I tried doing the stuff suggested and I'm still getting that D3D error, can someone please help me?
courtneycoles27
Junior Line Worker
Junior Line Worker
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Feb 04, 2010 9:47 am

Re: Rock legend wont launch

Postby courtneycoles27 » Tue Feb 23, 2010 12:26 am

hi hero, is your problem has been fixed... because i have the same problem with you too....

regards,
courtney

_______________
Gartentrampolin

Return to “Rock Legend (General)”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest