Game updated to version 1.13

General discussion about Rock Legend, including tech support requests and game feedback
JimsPositechName
Junior Line Worker
Junior Line Worker
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Oct 16, 2007 2:53 pm
Location: Indianapolis, Indiana

Postby JimsPositechName » Wed Oct 17, 2007 1:32 am

Thanks Cliff, I can only imagine what a nightmare it is to deal with the games' many distributors. I'll work on trygames.com.

In the meantime, the game really is great fun, I've lost a lot of sleep to it the past few days.
karen1573
Junior Line Worker
Junior Line Worker
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Oct 26, 2007 4:04 pm

Postby karen1573 » Fri Oct 26, 2007 4:05 pm

FYI, I put a ticket in with Reflexive Arcade today and they responded that they would speak to you guys with regard to getting the new version :D
User avatar
cliffski
Positech Staff
Positech Staff
Posts: 7970
Joined: Sat Feb 11, 2006 10:27 am
Location: UK
Contact:

Postby cliffski » Sun Oct 28, 2007 8:39 am

ah the joy of bureaucracy. there's a third party in-between the two of us for extra delays... they will have it very soon I'm sure.
Vercingetorix
Junior Line Supervisor
Junior Line Supervisor
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Dec 01, 2007 4:31 pm

Postby Vercingetorix » Sat Dec 01, 2007 4:39 pm

karen1573 wrote:FYI, I put a ticket in with Reflexive Arcade today and they responded that they would speak to you guys with regard to getting the new version :D


I got it from there yesterday and it's still the 1.0 version :?
User avatar
cliffski
Positech Staff
Positech Staff
Posts: 7970
Joined: Sat Feb 11, 2006 10:27 am
Location: UK
Contact:

Postby cliffski » Sat Dec 01, 2007 7:55 pm

I'll give them a nudge
aliciadensel
Junior Line Worker
Junior Line Worker
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Dec 11, 2007 6:23 pm
Location: US

Venue Booking

Postby aliciadensel » Tue Dec 11, 2007 6:27 pm

I downloaded the whatever version (1.13?) was active on December 6th, and am still experiencing the venue booking bug. An FYI for you.
aliciadensel
Junior Line Worker
Junior Line Worker
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Dec 11, 2007 6:23 pm
Location: US

Re: Game updated to version 1.13

Postby aliciadensel » Mon Dec 17, 2007 1:25 pm

Am still wondering about the venue booking bug from my last download. I also downloaded the demo and it's doing the same thing. Must be my computer? Help please!!! I really want to play this game!
Goddesscomplex
Junior Line Worker
Junior Line Worker
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Sep 08, 2007 4:47 am

Re: Game updated to version 1.13

Postby Goddesscomplex » Thu Dec 27, 2007 5:11 pm

As far as I can tell, I'm also up to date with version 1.13 but I'm still having issues with the riders and the venue. My comp's also had to be wiped, due to a huge HD issue so any past email I no longer have, which would make any further updates near impossible. Not sure how next to proceed to get this fixed.

Thanks!
User avatar
cliffski
Positech Staff
Positech Staff
Posts: 7970
Joined: Sat Feb 11, 2006 10:27 am
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: Game updated to version 1.13

Postby cliffski » Thu Dec 27, 2007 7:01 pm

don't worry about losing your email, as long as you remember some details such as your email address and home address, you can always get the game re-downloaded, just email me if you need a new link.
Vercingetorix
Junior Line Supervisor
Junior Line Supervisor
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Dec 01, 2007 4:31 pm

Re:

Postby Vercingetorix » Thu Dec 27, 2007 7:30 pm

cliffski wrote:I'll give them a nudge


It's been almost a month and they still have version 1.04 (if the readme file can be trusted)
Jokke
Junior Line Worker
Junior Line Worker
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Dec 27, 2007 12:20 pm

Re: Game updated to version 1.13

Postby Jokke » Mon Dec 31, 2007 7:52 pm

I had to empty my e-mail and i deleted the link accidently. Is there anyway to get it again so that i can update the game. I'm really sorry about this. I really am. E-Mail me if you can fix this...
User avatar
cliffski
Positech Staff
Positech Staff
Posts: 7970
Joined: Sat Feb 11, 2006 10:27 am
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: Game updated to version 1.13

Postby cliffski » Tue Jan 01, 2008 12:21 pm

Have you got the very latest drivers for your soundcard? I use FMOD for the sound, which tons of games use, so it's unlikely to be a bug in the fmod code. It sounds more like a driver bug or a setting on some addition al sound software, like many laptops ship with for some reason ;(
Sharpshoota7
Junior Line Worker
Junior Line Worker
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Feb 10, 2008 4:21 am

Re: Game updated to version 1.13

Postby Sharpshoota7 » Sun Feb 10, 2008 4:24 am

I have the older version of this game, but I do not know how to update it. Where do I download it? I have had this game for a while so I don't have any codes or what have you. Help!
rotsel
Junior Line Supervisor
Junior Line Supervisor
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Feb 02, 2008 1:10 pm

Re: Game updated to version 1.13

Postby rotsel » Sun Aug 31, 2008 2:16 am

Ok, I am really dense. Exactly how does one update the game?
User avatar
cliffski
Positech Staff
Positech Staff
Posts: 7970
Joined: Sat Feb 11, 2006 10:27 am
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: Game updated to version 1.13

Postby cliffski » Sun Aug 31, 2008 8:42 am

Hi, if you download the full version from a link in the order email, its always automatically the latest, patched copy. If that link has expired, you can email me at cliff@positech.co.uk to get it reactivated.
Cheers.

Return to “Rock Legend (General)”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest