[Fixed 1.41][Bug 1.40] Emission Check

Please check bugs are not already reported, or listed as a pending fix!
User avatar
MurkeyWater
Junior Line Worker
Junior Line Worker
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Nov 27, 2017 6:07 pm

[Fixed 1.41][Bug 1.40] Emission Check

Postby MurkeyWater » Fri Dec 01, 2017 4:12 am

Added the new Quality check to existing all updated lines and when it gets to emission check it crashes on Sundan and SUV. Though I have a separate line added after the update of trucks and that line is working fine. So I added the SUV and on the first SUV it crashed. Didn't check Sedan though.
User avatar
cliffski
Positech Staff
Positech Staff
Posts: 8144
Joined: Sat Feb 11, 2006 10:27 am
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: Emission Check

Postby cliffski » Fri Dec 01, 2017 11:04 am

yikes was there any error message? is this reproducible in a save game I could take a look at?
mattz0r
Type III Robot
Type III Robot
Posts: 99
Joined: Sun Oct 01, 2017 8:55 pm

Re: Emission Check

Postby mattz0r » Sat Dec 02, 2017 11:05 am

Not able to replicate here,

I have created a new save, researched QA, and the SUV Design, both Sedan and SUV pass through perfectly fine.

I have opened a save that was created in 1.39, and added in the QA steps, again, both SUV and Sedan were fine, no crashes.

Hope this helps.
Socal
Junior Line Worker
Junior Line Worker
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Dec 02, 2017 11:56 am

Re: Emission Check

Postby Socal » Sat Dec 02, 2017 12:10 pm

i to get a system crash after the emissions check.

first: at Fit Acc says Next slot requirements not met. i do have the Quality Check placed.
if i delete Quality Check then re-build it works fine.
if i build the Visual, Performance then Emissions Check. Only after the cars pass last station. game crashes.(ProductionLine.exe has stop working)

ver 1.4 steam download
Last edited by Socal on Sun Dec 03, 2017 2:00 am, edited 2 times in total.
User avatar
cliffski
Positech Staff
Positech Staff
Posts: 8144
Joined: Sat Feb 11, 2006 10:27 am
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: Emission Check

Postby cliffski » Sat Dec 02, 2017 3:49 pm

Hmmm, I will try to reproduce this...
User avatar
cliffski
Positech Staff
Positech Staff
Posts: 8144
Joined: Sat Feb 11, 2006 10:27 am
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: Emission Check

Postby cliffski » Sat Dec 02, 2017 4:03 pm

Hold on, you dont both happen to have GoG builds do you? Or if you have Humble builds, can you reinstall them? I found a crash bug relating to this just after I released 1.40 and uploaded fixed exes (but not to GoG yet) which have the same version number.

If you NEVER zoom in on the map to see the computer animate on the final QA slot (when its busy) does it not crash? (that was the crash...)
Socal
Junior Line Worker
Junior Line Worker
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Dec 02, 2017 11:56 am

Re: Emission Check

Postby Socal » Sun Dec 03, 2017 11:59 pm

cliffski wrote:Hmmm, I will try to reproduce this...
User avatar
cliffski
Positech Staff
Positech Staff
Posts: 8144
Joined: Sat Feb 11, 2006 10:27 am
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: Emission Check

Postby cliffski » Mon Dec 11, 2017 1:29 pm

This should be fixed in the latest build.

Return to “Bug Reports”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests