[Fixed 1.40][Bug 1.39] Too Many Path Objects Requested

Please check bugs are not already reported, or listed as a pending fix!
TontoMcTavish
Type II Robot
Type II Robot
Posts: 66
Joined: Thu Nov 09, 2017 2:50 pm

[Fixed 1.40][Bug 1.39] Too Many Path Objects Requested

Postby TontoMcTavish » Tue Nov 21, 2017 11:19 pm

Hi all,

The game has just crashed on me with the following error as in the screen shot below. I was attempting to lay the conveyor as can be seen in the bottom right of the screen at the time.

Can't remember if this is the same issue as was mentioned before and the result was something to do with dragging the conveyor off the map. Issue is I can't find a bug log for it anywhere so I thought I'd submit one.

Production Line Error 2.PNG
Production Line Error 2.PNG (2.71 MiB) Viewed 286 times


Code: Select all

21/11/2017 - 23::3 - Too many Path Objects requested!:..\src\SIM_PathData.cpp 53


Code: Select all

Initialising 3D Engine in windowed mode
Driver : nvumdshim.dll
Description : Intel(R) HD Graphics 3000
DeviceName : \\.\DISPLAY1
Checking For Shader Support
NumSimultaneousRTs:4
hal_caps.PixelShaderVersion >= D3DPS_VERSION(2, 0)
hal_caps.PixelShaderVersion >= D3DPS_VERSION(3, 0)
About to Create 3D Device with width: 1920 and height : 1080
Attempting hardware Vertex Processing
Finished initialising 3D Engine
Initialising Render target of 4096 X 2048 rt_car_sprite_cache
rt_car_sprite_cache
Initialising Render target of 256 X 256 rt_save_thumbnail
rt_save_thumbnail
Creating shader from file:[data/shaders/conveyor_mode.fx]
Creating shader from file:[data/shaders/greyscale.fx]
Creating shader from file:[data/shaders/highlight_sprite.fx]
Creating shader from file:[data/shaders/lightmap.fx]
Creating shader from file:[data/shaders/overlay.fx]


Code: Select all

[22:26:53:519]- ----DEBUG FILE----
[22:26:53:519]- Production Line Debug File version: alpha 1.39
[22:26:53:523]-
GetLogicalProcessorInformation results:

[22:26:53:523]- Number of NUMA nodes: 1
[22:26:53:524]- Number of physical processor packages: 1
[22:26:53:524]- Number of processor cores: 4
[22:26:53:524]- Number of logical processors: 8
[22:26:53:524]- Number of processor L1/L2/L3 caches: 8/4/1
[22:26:53:527]- Desktop resolution is 1920 x 1080
[22:26:53:532]- Windowed but matching fullscreen dimensions == initialising borderless window mode
[22:26:53:656]- Initialising Sound Engine
[22:26:53:702]- Finished Initialising Sound Engine
[22:27:1:689]- Attempting to initialise steam
[22:27:2:378]- Steam initialisation success
[22:27:2:380]- Requesting steam stats...
[22:27:2:380]- ...Steam stats requested
[22:27:2:380]- Steam connection successful
[22:27:2:665]- Received stats and achievements from Steam

[22:27:22:373]- About to load game: [Mega This One Wins 1.6]
[22:28:34:434]- Game Load complete
[22:33:25:287]- Vehicle Slot mismatch for slot type [task_conveyor]
[22:33:26:254]- Vehicle features Traffic-Aware Cruise Control just upgraded its availability
[22:33:26:487]- Vehicle Slot mismatch for slot type [task_conveyor]
[22:34:14:232]- Vehicle features Alloy Wheels just upgraded its availability
[22:36:56:49]- Vehicle features Passenger Airbag just upgraded its availability
[22:39:1:851]- Vehicle features Traffic-Aware Cruise Control just upgraded its availability
Attachments
debug.zip
(1.97 KiB) Downloaded 4 times
savegames.zip
(880.4 KiB) Downloaded 4 times
TontoMcTavish
Type II Robot
Type II Robot
Posts: 66
Joined: Thu Nov 09, 2017 2:50 pm

Re: [Bug 1.39] Too Many Path Objects Requested

Postby TontoMcTavish » Wed Nov 22, 2017 1:34 pm

I've now managed to replicate this several times. Each time it's when the mouse moves off of the map when clicking and dragging a conveyor or importer section.

EDIT: Also getting this error if I drag into one of the office zones by mistake.
User avatar
cliffski
Positech Staff
Positech Staff
Posts: 8011
Joined: Sat Feb 11, 2006 10:27 am
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: [Bug 1.39] Too Many Path Objects Requested

Postby cliffski » Mon Nov 27, 2017 11:33 am

I'm looking into this now...
User avatar
cliffski
Positech Staff
Positech Staff
Posts: 8011
Joined: Sat Feb 11, 2006 10:27 am
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: [Bug 1.39] Too Many Path Objects Requested

Postby cliffski » Mon Nov 27, 2017 11:41 am

OK... I know what this is and I'm fixing it now! My apologies!
TontoMcTavish
Type II Robot
Type II Robot
Posts: 66
Joined: Thu Nov 09, 2017 2:50 pm

Re: [Bug 1.39] Too Many Path Objects Requested

Postby TontoMcTavish » Mon Nov 27, 2017 4:17 pm

cliffski wrote:OK... I know what this is and I'm fixing it now! My apologies!


No worries. It was starting to bug me the other night when I was playing as I kept doing it over and over.... Never learned from my mistake.
L3x0R
Junior Line Supervisor
Junior Line Supervisor
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Nov 26, 2017 9:35 am

Too many path objects...

Postby L3x0R » Thu Nov 30, 2017 2:06 pm

Hi,
I have this error when i try to move my conveyor or resource conveyor in the dark area.
Attachments
a.png
ERROR
a.png (439.22 KiB) Viewed 184 times
mattz0r
Type III Robot
Type III Robot
Posts: 86
Joined: Sun Oct 01, 2017 8:55 pm

Re: Too many path objects...

Postby mattz0r » Thu Nov 30, 2017 6:15 pm

I think this has been reported previously. here: viewtopic.php?f=57&t=19184

And should be fixed in Version 1.40
L3x0R
Junior Line Supervisor
Junior Line Supervisor
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Nov 26, 2017 9:35 am

Re: Too many path objects...

Postby L3x0R » Thu Nov 30, 2017 6:40 pm

mattz0r wrote:I think this has been reported previously. here: viewtopic.php?f=57&t=19184

And should be fixed in Version 1.40


Thank you.
User avatar
MeduSalem
Supreme Robot
Supreme Robot
Posts: 200
Joined: Sat Aug 22, 2015 10:17 am
Location: Vienna, Austria

Re: [Fixed 1.40][Bug 1.39] Too Many Path Objects Requested

Postby MeduSalem » Fri Dec 01, 2017 1:28 am

... merged Threads together ...
L3x0R
Junior Line Supervisor
Junior Line Supervisor
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Nov 26, 2017 9:35 am

Re: [Fixed 1.40][Bug 1.39] Too Many Path Objects Requested

Postby L3x0R » Sat Dec 02, 2017 6:50 pm

Hi,

I'm in 1.40 and the game still crashing when clicking and dragging a conveyor or importer section in the dark erea.
Attachments
Untitled.jpg
Untitled.jpg (34.92 KiB) Viewed 138 times

Return to “Bug Reports”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests