[Fixed 1.40][Bug/Balance 1.39] Alloy Wheels

Please check bugs are not already reported, or listed as a pending fix!
TheLusor
Junior Line Supervisor
Junior Line Supervisor
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Nov 21, 2017 8:54 am

[Fixed 1.40][Bug/Balance 1.39] Alloy Wheels

Postby TheLusor » Tue Nov 21, 2017 9:45 am

Hi,

don't want to be a smartass, but as far as i know alloy wheels are usually made from aluminium, not steel.
But what really bothers me is 4 stacks of steel for 1 single wheel?! I guess the car weighs more than 4 tons when its done :D

Jokes aside, is there any balancing planned on production quantities? Like 1 stack of steel produces 10 steel panels or sth alike?
mattz0r
Type III Robot
Type III Robot
Posts: 83
Joined: Sun Oct 01, 2017 8:55 pm

Re: [Bug/Balance 1.39] Alloy Wheels

Postby mattz0r » Tue Nov 21, 2017 1:05 pm

Yes, it's the same for Tyres, the animation suggests that you get 2 tyres at once, but you only get one :(
pderuiter
Line Supervisor
Line Supervisor
Posts: 15
Joined: Mon Nov 20, 2017 10:40 am

Re: [Bug/Balance 1.39] Alloy Wheels

Postby pderuiter » Tue Nov 21, 2017 7:02 pm

And the spare tire is still a regular one, not alloy
TontoMcTavish
Type II Robot
Type II Robot
Posts: 59
Joined: Thu Nov 09, 2017 2:50 pm

Re: [Bug/Balance 1.39] Alloy Wheels

Postby TontoMcTavish » Tue Nov 21, 2017 7:29 pm

Not sure if that's a bug or more of a suggestion really but I get the point you're making.
TheLusor
Junior Line Supervisor
Junior Line Supervisor
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Nov 21, 2017 8:54 am

Re: [Bug/Balance 1.39] Alloy Wheels

Postby TheLusor » Wed Nov 22, 2017 7:14 am

I think a regular (steel) wheel as a spare wheel is correct, most of the time it is one.
My car had an option for a "full replacement spare wheel" so it is alloy.

Making alloy wheels from steel ist not exactly a bug, maybe only an inaccuracy.

Rebalancing the product outcome would be balancing, obviously ;)
User avatar
cliffski
Positech Staff
Positech Staff
Posts: 8000
Joined: Sat Feb 11, 2006 10:27 am
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: [Bug/Balance 1.39] Alloy Wheels

Postby cliffski » Fri Nov 24, 2017 5:29 pm

Its an interesting point actually, because we already have aluminium in the game, so it might be an accuracy and a decent balancing thing to change that. I shall investigate :D
User avatar
cliffski
Positech Staff
Positech Staff
Posts: 8000
Joined: Sat Feb 11, 2006 10:27 am
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: [Bug/Balance 1.39] Alloy Wheels

Postby cliffski » Sat Nov 25, 2017 12:08 pm

Actually the more I looked into this, the numbers for wheel production did not make much sense, in terms of ensuring you can profitably make them (or at least not lose a fortune!). So I made some changes:

5) [Balance] Wheel manufacture output doubled, production time shortened.
6) [Balance] Alloy wheel manufacture now requires aluminium, not steel.
7) [Balance] Value of alloy wheels feature increased, and imported wheels increased slightly in price.
mattz0r
Type III Robot
Type III Robot
Posts: 83
Joined: Sun Oct 01, 2017 8:55 pm

Re: [Bug/Balance 1.39] Alloy Wheels

Postby mattz0r » Sat Nov 25, 2017 2:56 pm

Awesome! Would the same need to be done for the Tyres to go with them?

Return to “Bug Reports”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests