[BUG 1.37] Games gets very slow

Please check bugs are not already reported, or listed as a pending fix!
User avatar
Blix
Senior Line Worker
Senior Line Worker
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Oct 08, 2017 11:56 am

[BUG 1.37] Games gets very slow

Postby Blix » Sat Nov 04, 2017 10:54 am

Hi there and thanks for the continious development...
unfortunately, after the update to v1.37 the ressource importers have problems to start importing and after 10-15 min gameplay (big map) the game gets unplayable due to perfomance issues. Everything is moving with extreme low fps

after restarting the game with savegame, everything looks and works fine for the next 10-15min

i don´t think it´s my PC (fx-8350 / 16GB / ATI6970)
User avatar
cliffski
Positech Staff
Positech Staff
Posts: 7969
Joined: Sat Feb 11, 2006 10:27 am
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: [BUG 1.37] Games gets very slow

Postby cliffski » Sat Nov 04, 2017 7:42 pm

wow thats super weird. do you have a savegame that re-creates this? I'd love to see this happen on my PC so I can debug it.
User avatar
Blix
Senior Line Worker
Senior Line Worker
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Oct 08, 2017 11:56 am

Re: [BUG 1.37] Games gets very slow

Postby Blix » Sun Nov 05, 2017 10:27 am

Hi cliffski, yes i do have a savegame where that happens all time

please see attachment

about the ressource importers, if i add storage to different slots the import does only start after a restart of the game

hope this info helps
Attachments
testgame137.xml
(9.09 MiB) Downloaded 3 times
User avatar
cliffski
Positech Staff
Positech Staff
Posts: 7969
Joined: Sat Feb 11, 2006 10:27 am
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: [BUG 1.37] Games gets very slow

Postby cliffski » Thu Nov 09, 2017 11:41 am

Hi, is there a custom mission associated with this savegame? I think there is, and I need that as well in order to open it.
Cheers
User avatar
Blix
Senior Line Worker
Senior Line Worker
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Oct 08, 2017 11:56 am

Re: [BUG 1.37] Games gets very slow

Postby Blix » Thu Nov 09, 2017 1:04 pm

here you go...
Attachments
test137.txt
(3.75 KiB) Downloaded 6 times
User avatar
cliffski
Positech Staff
Positech Staff
Posts: 7969
Joined: Sat Feb 11, 2006 10:27 am
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: [BUG 1.37] Games gets very slow

Postby cliffski » Tue Nov 14, 2017 9:52 am

Thanks, I'm running it now. I need to run it a lot under a profiler to work out what slows down. Sounds like it gets worse over time?
User avatar
Blix
Senior Line Worker
Senior Line Worker
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Oct 08, 2017 11:56 am

Re: [BUG 1.37] Games gets very slow

Postby Blix » Tue Nov 14, 2017 4:52 pm

yes it does gets slower over some time (ca.15min)... the framerate drops a lot

I've changed some stuff for the next build, and my measurements here show a massive boost to performance, so hopefully things will get better for you with that patch.
strib
Junior Line Worker
Junior Line Worker
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Nov 18, 2017 12:39 am

Re: [BUG 1.37] Games gets very slow

Postby strib » Sat Nov 18, 2017 12:41 am

Hello. I am also affected by this. I could tell immediately after the last update that something went wrong. When I start a new game, or change turn, the game used to be very fast, now I can even see the lines on creating the game appearing 1 by 1. Furthermore, I noticed the font of the text changed a bit.
User avatar
cliffski
Positech Staff
Positech Staff
Posts: 7969
Joined: Sat Feb 11, 2006 10:27 am
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: [BUG 1.37] Games gets very slow

Postby cliffski » Sat Nov 18, 2017 2:53 pm

strib wrote:Hello. I am also affected by this. I could tell immediately after the last update that something went wrong. When I start a new game, or change turn, the game used to be very fast, now I can even see the lines on creating the game appearing 1 by 1. Furthermore, I noticed the font of the text changed a bit.


Hi, are you talking about Production Line? because this sounds suspiciously like Democracy 3...?

Return to “Bug Reports”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: TontoMcTavish and 4 guests