[Fixed 1.36][Bug 1.33] Game un-pausing

Please check bugs are not already reported, or listed as a pending fix!
User avatar
MathieuG89
Junior Line Supervisor
Junior Line Supervisor
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Oct 09, 2017 11:19 pm

[Fixed 1.36][Bug 1.33] Game un-pausing

Postby MathieuG89 » Wed Oct 11, 2017 11:15 am

If you pause the game and click on an icon at the top of the screen and then close the opened screen using the red "X" on it's top right corner the game automatically un-pause itself. Research, Slots, Car Stock/Sales and Statistics screens are unaffected by this bug though.
User avatar
cliffski
Positech Staff
Positech Staff
Posts: 7961
Joined: Sat Feb 11, 2006 10:27 am
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: [Bug 1.33] Game un-pausing

Postby cliffski » Thu Oct 12, 2017 12:10 pm

I keep going back and forth on how to handle this. FWIW its not a bug but how I assumed people wanted the game to work. Its difficult because some stuff you probably do want the game to pause when you select, but maybe not everything. Its currently a bit random, and I'd like to know what people think about it before changing the current system.
User avatar
MathieuG89
Junior Line Supervisor
Junior Line Supervisor
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Oct 09, 2017 11:19 pm

Re: [Bug 1.33] Game un-pausing

Postby MathieuG89 » Thu Oct 12, 2017 1:08 pm

IMO I think the game shouldn't unpause when closing a menu if it was paused prior to opening it.
Megreth
Junior Line Worker
Junior Line Worker
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Oct 13, 2017 6:14 pm

Re: [Bug 1.33] Game un-pausing

Postby Megreth » Fri Oct 13, 2017 10:10 pm

Yea I found the unpausing a bit annoying also, I would much rather have it keep its state.
User avatar
cliffski
Positech Staff
Positech Staff
Posts: 7961
Joined: Sat Feb 11, 2006 10:27 am
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: [Bug 1.33] Game un-pausing

Postby cliffski » Fri Oct 20, 2017 4:38 pm

Indeed. I'll add it to my todo list
jpinard
Type I Robot
Type I Robot
Posts: 41
Joined: Wed Feb 13, 2008 8:49 am

Re: [Bug 1.33] Game un-pausing

Postby jpinard » Sun Oct 22, 2017 8:34 pm

Megreth wrote:Yea I found the unpausing a bit annoying also, I would much rather have it keep its state.


likewise.
User avatar
cliffski
Positech Staff
Positech Staff
Posts: 7961
Joined: Sat Feb 11, 2006 10:27 am
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: [Pending][Bug 1.33] Game un-pausing

Postby cliffski » Mon Oct 23, 2017 12:33 pm

This has been fixed for the next update.
FxD
Line Supervisor
Line Supervisor
Posts: 16
Joined: Sat Sep 09, 2017 9:41 pm

Re: [Fixed 1.36][Bug 1.33] Game un-pausing

Postby FxD » Tue Oct 24, 2017 5:39 pm

Awsome!!!!!

Return to “Bug Reports”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests