[Pending][Bug 1.27 Steam] Robot animation

Please check bugs are not already reported, or listed as a pending fix!
Philip7s
Senior Line Worker
Senior Line Worker
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun May 28, 2017 9:48 am

[Pending][Bug 1.27 Steam] Robot animation

Postby Philip7s » Sun May 28, 2017 10:01 am

Firstly, thank you for creating this great game!

I noticed a strange thing (since the first EA version on Steam): at normal game speed, the robots in the slots apparently stop working after some time. Don't get me wrong: the slots are still producing cars, the yellow warning lights are flashing and the production progress bar of the slot is moving. But somehow the robot animation (in early game already, with only 2 robots per slot) no longer functions after a while, and the only way to reactivate it is to briefly set game speed to double or triple... Even when doing this, robot animation (when switched back to normal speed) only lasts for about half a minute. The robots always go back to their initial position before entering sleep mode.

Of course this bug doesn't make the game unplayable, but it would be great if you could have a look at this.

(My specs: WIn 10 64-bit, CPU I5-6600K @ 4,1 GHz, 16 GB DDR4 RAM, NVIDIA GTX 970)

Many thanks!
Philip7s
Senior Line Worker
Senior Line Worker
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun May 28, 2017 9:48 am

Re: [Bug 1.21 Steam] Robot animation

Postby Philip7s » Thu Jun 08, 2017 5:42 pm

Just FYI: the missing robot animation can also be seen on several YouTube Let's Plays, for instance at the very start of https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QXXQwUGXwkU
roidal
Type II Robot
Type II Robot
Posts: 63
Joined: Sun Aug 30, 2015 2:37 pm

Re: [Bug 1.21 Steam] Robot animation

Postby roidal » Thu Jun 29, 2017 5:49 am

Can confirm that. Sometimes it get fixed by moving the map so that the affected robot is outside of the screen and move back but then animation might be desync with progress of that station.
User avatar
nutbarz
Supreme Robot
Supreme Robot
Posts: 106
Joined: Tue Jun 06, 2017 10:11 pm

Re: [Bug 1.21 Steam] Robot animation

Postby nutbarz » Thu Jun 29, 2017 10:48 am

Still, in 1.25?
roidal
Type II Robot
Type II Robot
Posts: 63
Joined: Sun Aug 30, 2015 2:37 pm

Re: [Bug 1.21 Steam] Robot animation

Postby roidal » Fri Jun 30, 2017 4:54 pm

nutbarz wrote:Still, in 1.25?


Yes.
User avatar
cliffski
Positech Staff
Positech Staff
Posts: 7969
Joined: Sat Feb 11, 2006 10:27 am
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: [Bug 1.25 Steam] Robot animation

Postby cliffski » Wed Jul 05, 2017 9:24 pm

This is a known thing, and on my list :(
steviefaux
Junior Line Supervisor
Junior Line Supervisor
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon May 22, 2017 11:03 am

[Bug 1.27] Animation

Postby steviefaux » Mon Jul 31, 2017 9:12 pm

Animation of the robots randomly appears to stop. If you then save the game, the animation starts again then eventually stops.
User avatar
nutbarz
Supreme Robot
Supreme Robot
Posts: 106
Joined: Tue Jun 06, 2017 10:11 pm

Re: [Bug 1.27] Animation

Postby nutbarz » Mon Aug 07, 2017 10:56 am

This is a known Issue - Cliff has it on his List.

viewtopic.php?f=57&t=18727&hilit=robot+animation
User avatar
MeduSalem
Supreme Robot
Supreme Robot
Posts: 199
Joined: Sat Aug 22, 2015 10:17 am
Location: Vienna, Austria

Re: [Pending][Bug 1.25 Steam] Robot animation

Postby MeduSalem » Mon Aug 07, 2017 1:01 pm

... Merged Threads ...
Philip7s
Senior Line Worker
Senior Line Worker
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun May 28, 2017 9:48 am

Re: [Pending][Bug 1.27 Steam] Robot animation

Postby Philip7s » Sun Oct 01, 2017 7:55 am

Update: robot animation has become much more stable (since version 1.31 if I'm not mistaken). Thanks!

Return to “Bug Reports”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests