"Edit Layout" Help Please

Post your factory layouts and screenshots here for the world to gawp at!
1234coxy
Junior Line Supervisor
Junior Line Supervisor
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Nov 24, 2017 9:51 am

"Edit Layout" Help Please

Postby 1234coxy » Sun Dec 03, 2017 11:40 am

I am attempting to edit a layout but am having difficulty in getting my new layout to save a value for "Zone Rent" after I have created a new zone, it will only revert to $0.00 every time? Even if I alter the rate on a existing zone and then save it just goes back to the original rate again. I would also like to know what the number of zone walls means as I cannot see what difference there is between 1, 2 or 3 walls when I look at a ready made layout. Thanks a lot for any help or advice.
L3x0R
Junior Line Supervisor
Junior Line Supervisor
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun Nov 26, 2017 9:35 am

Re: "Edit Layout" Help Please

Postby L3x0R » Sun Dec 03, 2017 11:59 am

Hi,

Same problem for me.
tmstksbk
Line Supervisor
Line Supervisor
Posts: 17
Joined: Sat Oct 14, 2017 2:37 pm

Re: "Edit Layout" Help Please

Postby tmstksbk » Wed Jan 03, 2018 6:05 am

I haven't tried any values for the zone walls.

However, if you have trouble with rent, you can manually modify it by opening the custom scenario file and finding the region in question (search for the name), then changing the value for rent. It's a text file, it can be opened with Notepad. Should be stored under Documents > My Games > Production Line or similar.

Return to “Layout Gallery”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests