Reselecting

Ideas for gameplay improvements and changes. NOT bug reports!
JokingJoker
Junior Line Worker
Junior Line Worker
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Oct 03, 2017 5:05 am

Reselecting

Postby JokingJoker » Wed Oct 11, 2017 3:18 am

It is so annoying to have to reselect an object to repeat placing it down. If only there is a way to place it down more than once before you have to select a new object. This could help the user build faster and more efficient on a large project. Thanks.
User avatar
MathieuG89
Junior Line Supervisor
Junior Line Supervisor
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Oct 09, 2017 11:19 pm

Re: Reselecting

Postby MathieuG89 » Wed Oct 11, 2017 11:03 am

I agree with you, objects shouldn't be unselected after being placed, it should only be unselected if the player right clicks and another little annoyance is that you can't cancel placing an object, player should have the option to keep the left click pressed and right click to cancel whatever they're placing
Viscos
Type III Robot
Type III Robot
Posts: 78
Joined: Mon Feb 13, 2017 7:44 pm

Re: Reselecting

Postby Viscos » Wed Oct 11, 2017 1:41 pm

shift or ctrl (i am pritty sure its shift) will let you place more of the same selected part.
JokingJoker
Junior Line Worker
Junior Line Worker
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Oct 03, 2017 5:05 am

Re: Reselecting

Postby JokingJoker » Wed Oct 11, 2017 8:33 pm

Thanks! Although I don't remember this is the tutorial. If its not then it should. I haven't check the tutorial yet. Thanks again.
Viscos
Type III Robot
Type III Robot
Posts: 78
Joined: Mon Feb 13, 2017 7:44 pm

Re: Reselecting

Postby Viscos » Thu Oct 12, 2017 6:15 pm

No probs. same in most games so i think i just tested to see if it worked.

Ive played this game since the beginning on humble bundle so back then there were no tutorial :p

Return to “Suggestions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests