Side-impact airbags. Where should they go?

User avatar
cliffski
Positech Staff
Positech Staff
Posts: 8008
Joined: Sat Feb 11, 2006 10:27 am
Location: UK
Contact:

Side-impact airbags. Where should they go?

Postby cliffski » Sat Nov 11, 2017 2:17 pm

I am thinking about where to add 'side impact airbags' on the production line. Door panels are already kinda a bottleneck, so I was thinking about fit rollcage? It sort of makes sense, and spreads out the upgrades quite nicely. Any thoughts?
User avatar
Big_Boy
Senior Line Supervisor
Senior Line Supervisor
Posts: 28
Joined: Wed Feb 15, 2017 8:00 am

Re: Side-impact airbags. Where should they go?

Postby Big_Boy » Sun Nov 12, 2017 12:37 pm

Sounds idd more logic when they are beign added on the rollcage. Mostely sideskirt airbags are placed in between the doors en windows so.
jpinard
Type I Robot
Type I Robot
Posts: 42
Joined: Wed Feb 13, 2008 8:49 am

Re: Side-impact airbags. Where should they go?

Postby jpinard » Sun Nov 12, 2017 9:15 pm

cliffski wrote:I am thinking about where to add 'side impact airbags' on the production line. Door panels are already kinda a bottleneck, so I was thinking about fit rollcage? It sort of makes sense, and spreads out the upgrades quite nicely. Any thoughts?


That would be fine, but I do have a thought. You don't have to balance every single station. You could intentionally make door panels a bottleneck so we need to split the line and have two of them. I do that with paint dryers already when I don't have them all upgraded. The line goes from 1 to 2 then back to 1.
mattz0r
Type III Robot
Type III Robot
Posts: 85
Joined: Sun Oct 01, 2017 8:55 pm

Re: Side-impact airbags. Where should they go?

Postby mattz0r » Mon Nov 13, 2017 2:08 pm

jpinard wrote:
cliffski wrote:I am thinking about where to add 'side impact airbags' on the production line. Door panels are already kinda a bottleneck, so I was thinking about fit rollcage? It sort of makes sense, and spreads out the upgrades quite nicely. Any thoughts?


That would be fine, but I do have a thought. You don't have to balance every single station. You could intentionally make door panels a bottleneck so we need to split the line and have two of them. I do that with paint dryers already when I don't have them all upgraded. The line goes from 1 to 2 then back to 1.


This ^

Return to “Alpha discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 2 guests