AI request for [MOD]

Want to change the way the big pharma universe works? Have your own cool ideas for mods?... discuss them here!
SCHMID6SIG
Supreme Robot
Supreme Robot
Posts: 239
Joined: Thu Jul 23, 2015 6:12 pm

AI request for [MOD]

Postby SCHMID6SIG » Wed Sep 09, 2015 7:59 pm

2 requests for MOD related to AI's.

1)
Does anyone have a MOD that changes the AI file? Specifically that changes the "plan":[ ] of an AI - mixing up the order or things in the plan.
I don't get errors in the file, but my AI doesn't seem to do much, and when I look in the .sav file, the AI si doing nothing - no $ spent, nothing researched, no production lines started.

2)
A MOD that changes the scenarios.data file to refer to a SPECIFIC AI... e.g.
"competitorTable":[["jenny","hard"],["random","hard"]],

I can't get it to work (only "random" seems to be allowed)
SCHMID6SIG
Supreme Robot
Supreme Robot
Posts: 239
Joined: Thu Jul 23, 2015 6:12 pm

Re: AI request for [MOD]

Postby SCHMID6SIG » Wed Sep 09, 2015 8:18 pm

ps. I CAN get the following to work to modify the AI's in scenarios.data (add a 4th AI - hard to click the tab b/c mostly obscured, but it works).

competitorTable":[["random","hard"],["random","hard"],["random","hard"],["random","hard"]],
SCHMID6SIG
Supreme Robot
Supreme Robot
Posts: 239
Joined: Thu Jul 23, 2015 6:12 pm

Re: AI request for [MOD]

Postby SCHMID6SIG » Wed Sep 09, 2015 8:36 pm

5 AI's even. Why would you want this? If you have a MOD that has AI's gang up on the player.

Or if you are testing MOD to the AI file and have only modified a few AIs w/in that file, this can make it more likely the modified AI is chosen (b/c you get 5 of the 7 remaining AIs).
5AI_scenarioScreen.png
5AI_scenarioScreen.png (40.76 KiB) Viewed 2785 times


4th AI - Chan/Katana
5AI - 4thAI-Chan-KatanaTech.png
5AI - 4thAI-Chan-KatanaTech.png (100.49 KiB) Viewed 2785 times


5th Ai - Jenny/Expedite
5AI_5thAi-Jenny-Expedite.png
5AI_5thAi-Jenny-Expedite.png (107.51 KiB) Viewed 2785 times
SCHMID6SIG
Supreme Robot
Supreme Robot
Posts: 239
Joined: Thu Jul 23, 2015 6:12 pm

Re: AI request for [MOD]

Postby SCHMID6SIG » Wed Sep 09, 2015 11:40 pm

SCHMID6SIG wrote:
"competitorTable":[["jenny","hard"],["random","hard"]],

"competitorTable":[["jenny","hard"],["random","hard"]],
now works fine, not sure if b/c of today's update or earlier user error.

still looking for another MOD example of an AI.

Return to “Pharma Modding”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest