[SUPPORT][WIN] Stutter Freeze

Problems with side effects? problems with the game? ask your tech support questions and submit bug reports here!
ArjanS87
Junior Line Worker
Junior Line Worker
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Feb 09, 2017 8:51 pm

[SUPPORT][WIN] Stutter Freeze

Postby ArjanS87 » Thu Feb 09, 2017 8:57 pm

Hi guys, new player here and liking the game a lot.
However, after about 90 mins in the first game it came to be that the game locks up for a few seconds, than runs for a second before locking up again. The game is only navigable for that single second, so that even saving and exiting the game through main menu is tough.
Even restarting the game does not work; already in the main menu it starts the freeze cycle.
Restarting the PC worked, but only for 10 minutes before everything started again.

Are there any tips to prevent this from happening?
Hope someone had the illness before and found a cure (pun intended of course). Thank you.
ArjanS87
Junior Line Worker
Junior Line Worker
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Feb 09, 2017 8:51 pm

Re: [SUPPORT][WIN] Stutter Freeze

Postby ArjanS87 » Fri Feb 10, 2017 5:40 am

It actually looks like it is connected to the Steam Link I am using to play the game in the living room. After I posted the message, I went upstairs to check on processes during gaming and found out that not only the game worked OK for about another hour, it also did not need a restart.

So it would seem the connection via Steam Link fails intermittently, which it has never done before and did not seem to do outside of the game.
I will continue to test stuff, but any thoughts on this?
TwiceCircled
Big Pharma Developer
Big Pharma Developer
Posts: 444
Joined: Wed Jun 03, 2015 1:23 pm

Re: [SUPPORT][WIN] Stutter Freeze

Postby TwiceCircled » Mon Feb 13, 2017 12:26 pm

Hi Arjan, strange. This is not something I've encountered myself. Not sure what to suggest. :/
ArjanS87
Junior Line Worker
Junior Line Worker
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Feb 09, 2017 8:51 pm

Re: [SUPPORT][WIN] Stutter Freeze

Postby ArjanS87 » Mon Feb 13, 2017 1:10 pm

In all honesty I have to confirm the bug and maybe run some diagnostics on it. So far I have only played again on the ice cold attic. Maybe it was a glitch someway.
Also will do a search on whether this phenomenon happens with any other games.

Will let you know if something comes up.
Thank you for thinking along anyway.
ArjanS87
Junior Line Worker
Junior Line Worker
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Feb 09, 2017 8:51 pm

Re: [SUPPORT][WIN] Stutter Freeze

Postby ArjanS87 » Mon Mar 27, 2017 1:56 pm

Yes! (I think)

Anyway, forgot to say .. playing by Steam Link definitely does not work

Return to “Pharma Support”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest