Need Help! Game wont load

Problems with side effects? problems with the game? ask your tech support questions and submit bug reports here!
User avatar
Frosch2010
Junior Line Worker
Junior Line Worker
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Sep 24, 2016 1:14 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Need Help! Game wont load

Postby Frosch2010 » Sat Sep 24, 2016 1:26 pm

After I restart my Computer and I would play the game. It seems to hang on the initial loading screen - reaches ~50% then does nothing. Doesn't produce an error message, just have to end process and try again.

Tried running as administrator, in compatibility mode all without luck. I meet all the system requirements & my drivers are up to date. Any ideas or suggestions?

I've pasted the output log of my most recent failed attempt, hopefully it is useful. Big thanks in advance :)

My PC:
- Windows 10 Pro 64bit
- AMD FM2+ A10-7870K
- Nvidia GTX 750 Ti
- 16GB RAM

Code: Select all

Initialize engine version: 4.7.1f1 (68064779abd0)
GfxDevice: creating device client; threaded=1
Direct3D:
    Version:  Direct3D 9.0c [nvd3dum.dll 10.18.13.6839]
    Renderer: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 750 Ti
    Vendor:   NVIDIA
    VRAM:     1992 MB (via DXGI)
    Caps:     Shader=30 DepthRT=1 NativeDepth=1 NativeShadow=1 DF16=0 INTZ=1 RAWZ=0 NULL=1 RESZ=0 SlowINTZ=0
Begin MonoManager ReloadAssembly
Platform assembly: D:\SteamSpiele\steamapps\common\Big Pharma\Big Pharma_Data\Managed\UnityEngine.dll (this message is harmless)
Loading D:\SteamSpiele\steamapps\common\Big Pharma\Big Pharma_Data\Managed\UnityEngine.dll into Unity Child Domain
Platform assembly: D:\SteamSpiele\steamapps\common\Big Pharma\Big Pharma_Data\Managed\Assembly-CSharp-firstpass.dll (this message is harmless)
Loading D:\SteamSpiele\steamapps\common\Big Pharma\Big Pharma_Data\Managed\Assembly-CSharp-firstpass.dll into Unity Child Domain
Platform assembly: D:\SteamSpiele\steamapps\common\Big Pharma\Big Pharma_Data\Managed\Assembly-CSharp.dll (this message is harmless)
Loading D:\SteamSpiele\steamapps\common\Big Pharma\Big Pharma_Data\Managed\Assembly-CSharp.dll into Unity Child Domain
Platform assembly: D:\SteamSpiele\steamapps\common\Big Pharma\Big Pharma_Data\Managed\UnityEngine.UI.dll (this message is harmless)
Loading D:\SteamSpiele\steamapps\common\Big Pharma\Big Pharma_Data\Managed\UnityEngine.UI.dll into Unity Child Domain
- Completed reload, in  0.164 seconds
<RI> Initializing input.

<RI> Input initialized.

desktop: 1920x1080 60Hz; virtual: 3840x1080 at 0,0
Platform assembly: D:\SteamSpiele\steamapps\common\Big Pharma\Big Pharma_Data\Managed\System.Core.dll (this message is harmless)
Platform assembly: D:\SteamSpiele\steamapps\common\Big Pharma\Big Pharma_Data\Managed\System.dll (this message is harmless)
The referenced script on this Behaviour is missing!
 
(Filename:  Line: 1773)

The referenced script on this Behaviour is missing!
 
(Filename:  Line: 1773)

The referenced script on this Behaviour is missing!
 
(Filename:  Line: 1773)

The referenced script on this Behaviour is missing!
 
(Filename:  Line: 1773)

The referenced script on this Behaviour is missing!
 
(Filename:  Line: 1773)

The referenced script on this Behaviour is missing!
 
(Filename:  Line: 1773)

UserName = Frosch2010
 
(Filename: C:/buildslave/unity/build/artifacts/StandalonePlayerGenerated/UnityEngineDebug.cpp Line: 56)

AppId = 344850
 
(Filename: C:/buildslave/unity/build/artifacts/StandalonePlayerGenerated/UnityEngineDebug.cpp Line: 56)

[SingletonPrefab] Using instance already created: Backbone
 
(Filename: C:/buildslave/unity/build/artifacts/StandalonePlayerGenerated/UnityEngineDebug.cpp Line: 56)

HandleD3DDeviceLost
  HandleD3DDeviceLost: needs reset, doing it
FullResetD3DDevice
ResetD3DDevice
dev->Reset
D3Dwindow device not lost anymore
Unloading 3 Unused Serialized files (Serialized files now loaded: 0 / Dirty serialized files: 0)

Unloading 1 unused Assets to reduce memory usage. Loaded Objects now: 14695.
Total: 29.016083 ms (FindLiveObjects: 1.314491 ms CreateObjectMapping: 0.400360 ms MarkObjects: 25.376181 ms  DeleteObjects: 0.084324 ms)

JsonException: Invalid character '
  at LitJson.Lexer.NextToken () [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0

  at LitJson.JsonReader.ReadToken () [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0

  at LitJson.JsonReader.Read () [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0

  at LitJson.JsonMapper.ReadValue (System.Type inst_type, LitJson.JsonReader reader) [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0

  at LitJson.JsonMapper.ToObject[GlobalSave] (System.String json) [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0

  at Store.LoadGlobalSave () [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0

  at Store.LoadGlobalSaveAndCheckForMods () [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0

  at SplashScreen.StartLoadProcess () [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0

  at Fader+<YieldAFrame>c__Iterator8.MoveNext () [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0
 
(Filename:  Line: -1)
TwiceCircled
Big Pharma Developer
Big Pharma Developer
Posts: 444
Joined: Wed Jun 03, 2015 1:23 pm

Re: Need Help! Game wont load

Postby TwiceCircled » Sun Sep 25, 2016 10:44 am

Hi Frosch, based on your error log it seems like your save file has somehow become corrupted.

How long have you been playing the game, is this your first attempt or have you already completed some of the missions?

One solution is to replace your global save file with a new one but you will lose your progress. Here's how:

1.Download this clean global.data file, use right-click 'save target as'
2. Place it in the C:\Users\<username>\Documents\My Games\Big Pharma folder replacing the existing file.

However, there is also a way to fix this without losing your progress. If you post the contents of your global.data file below (found in the same folder as above) I will personally "uncorrupt" it. Basically the file has rogue ' that needs removing, according to the logs.

Tim

EDIT: Before replacing the file, make sure you turn off Cloud Save in Steam otherwise it will interfere. You can do this by right clicking the game in your library and going into the properties.

Return to “Pharma Support”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests