AI Entities?

Discuss the game here, strategy, opinions on policies, and tech support issues.
MarkShot
Line Manager
Line Manager
Posts: 35
Joined: Fri May 30, 2008 5:59 pm

AI Entities?

Postby MarkShot » Sat May 31, 2008 11:11 pm

There seems to be an extra parameter in the OPTIONS.MILO file that does not correspond the game OPTIONS screen.

What does AI Entities do for the game? It is currently set at 0.510000. What would changing it do?

By the way, is there anyplace that describes in detail what the various sliders do?

Thanks.
User avatar
cliffski
Positech Staff
Positech Staff
Posts: 7969
Joined: Sat Feb 11, 2006 10:27 am
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: AI Entities?

Postby cliffski » Sun Jun 01, 2008 10:01 am

AI entities was used to control how many simulated voters were in the game. The idea was that on a beefy PC you could have more, and thus increase the granularity and size of the simulation. I can't recall off the top of my head if I removed that option from the interface though. If I did, best not to risk fiddling with it!

Return to “Democracy 1”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest