Page 1 of 1

How to add new equipment in mod?

Posted: Sun Nov 08, 2015 7:09 am
by iamherry
Hi all,thank for watch.

I try to add new equipment.
New research in research tree,
but equipment have not new equipment.
I'm sure have modify equipment.DATA

I hope someone taught me how to add new equipment.
thank.

Re: How to add new equipment in mod?

Posted: Thu Nov 26, 2015 10:34 am
by TwiceCircled
Hi iamherry, this is a restriction on the way mods work at the moment. You can't really add new machines, only change existing ones. Part of the reason for this is there is no way to add new graphics to the game, therefore I suspect people won't want to have two machines that look the same but do different things.

Re: How to add new equipment in mod?

Posted: Fri Jan 29, 2016 10:17 am
by simone
in will be great. add some equimpent in mod.

Re: How to add new equipment in mod?

Posted: Thu Feb 18, 2016 3:35 am
by Herrybraun
I am trying to to add some new equipment but failed. Can you help me with best way?