How to add new equipment in mod?

General forum for discussing cures, machines, agglomeration vs hadron colliders and other such pursuits...
iamherry
Junior Line Worker
Junior Line Worker
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Nov 08, 2015 6:58 am

How to add new equipment in mod?

Postby iamherry » Sun Nov 08, 2015 7:09 am

Hi all,thank for watch.

I try to add new equipment.
New research in research tree,
but equipment have not new equipment.
I'm sure have modify equipment.DATA

I hope someone taught me how to add new equipment.
thank.
TwiceCircled
Big Pharma Developer
Big Pharma Developer
Posts: 444
Joined: Wed Jun 03, 2015 1:23 pm

Re: How to add new equipment in mod?

Postby TwiceCircled » Thu Nov 26, 2015 10:34 am

Hi iamherry, this is a restriction on the way mods work at the moment. You can't really add new machines, only change existing ones. Part of the reason for this is there is no way to add new graphics to the game, therefore I suspect people won't want to have two machines that look the same but do different things.
User avatar
simone
Junior Line Worker
Junior Line Worker
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jan 29, 2016 10:14 am
Contact:

Re: How to add new equipment in mod?

Postby simone » Fri Jan 29, 2016 10:17 am

in will be great. add some equimpent in mod.
Herrybraun
Junior Line Worker
Junior Line Worker
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Feb 17, 2016 2:01 pm
Location: Leeds
Contact:

Re: How to add new equipment in mod?

Postby Herrybraun » Thu Feb 18, 2016 3:35 am

I am trying to to add some new equipment but failed. Can you help me with best way?

Return to “General Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests