Is there any point to the Sequencer?

General forum for discussing cures, machines, agglomeration vs hadron colliders and other such pursuits...
User avatar
droidfreak36
Type III Robot
Type III Robot
Posts: 70
Joined: Tue Jun 30, 2015 4:44 pm
Location: The Interwebs

Is there any point to the Sequencer?

Postby droidfreak36 » Tue Jul 07, 2015 4:36 am

I mean, it's nice and all to be able to move to any concentration, but why would you use it when you could move to all concentrations at once? The Collider is unlocked at the same time, is more versatile, and in many ways is easier to use, so I don't see any real use for the Sequencer.
A robot who enjoys making stuff, where stuff includes drug production lines.

Main YouTube Channel (and G+ account): www.youtube.com/user/DroidFreak36
Big Pharma YouTube Channel: www.youtube.com/channel/UCwVP4PehQiY2hjBp1uxFU2Q
Twitter: @DroidFreak36
Tannaris
Senior Line Worker
Senior Line Worker
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Jul 04, 2015 8:35 pm

Re: Is there any point to the Sequencer?

Postby Tannaris » Tue Jul 07, 2015 11:33 am

I agree, the sequencer feels weak as it is - but this might just be down to how strong the hadron collider is. The "collided" state stays with the drug even after upgrading so one visit to the collider satisfies all concentration requirements for upgrading and makes removing maladies easy; the processing time of 4 does not seem like enough of a downside. The only time I find myself using the sequencer is for the hair regrowth upgrade.
User avatar
droidfreak36
Type III Robot
Type III Robot
Posts: 70
Joined: Tue Jun 30, 2015 4:44 pm
Location: The Interwebs

Re: Is there any point to the Sequencer?

Postby droidfreak36 » Tue Jul 07, 2015 1:45 pm

Tannaris wrote:I agree, the sequencer feels weak as it is - but this might just be down to how strong the hadron collider is. The "collided" state stays with the drug even after upgrading so one visit to the collider satisfies all concentration requirements for upgrading and makes removing maladies easy; the processing time of 4 does not seem like enough of a downside. The only time I find myself using the sequencer is for the hair regrowth upgrade.


That made me think of a possible way to make it useful - give it a process time of 1. That would make it much easier to fit into a full-speed production line than it currently is and than the Hadron Collider. Of course, that will render some earlier processing machines virtually obsolete, but considering it's a top-tier machine I think that's acceptable.
A robot who enjoys making stuff, where stuff includes drug production lines.

Main YouTube Channel (and G+ account): www.youtube.com/user/DroidFreak36
Big Pharma YouTube Channel: www.youtube.com/channel/UCwVP4PehQiY2hjBp1uxFU2Q
Twitter: @DroidFreak36
lessthanthree
Senior Line Worker
Senior Line Worker
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Jun 12, 2015 4:56 am

Re: Is there any point to the Sequencer?

Postby lessthanthree » Tue Jul 07, 2015 9:49 pm

droidfreak36 wrote:
Tannaris wrote:That made me think of a possible way to make it useful - give it a process time of 1. That would make it much easier to fit into a full-speed production line than it currently is and than the Hadron Collider. Of course, that will render some earlier processing machines virtually obsolete, but considering it's a top-tier machine I think that's acceptable.

That would be nice. You'd make the tradeoff of increased process/machine cost in exchanged for reduced footprint. The first time I unlocked it I wanted to go replace certain parts of my line with them, but it didn't make sense to really due to the process time.

Return to “General Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests