[New Scenario] Elysium Prime

Welcome to the galaxy of modding. Ask your questions, post your mods, explore the universe of galactic modding...
Thorsz
Junior Line Supervisor
Junior Line Supervisor
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Jul 19, 2010 12:04 pm

[New Scenario] Elysium Prime

Postby Thorsz » Tue Feb 10, 2015 11:36 am

Just some fiddling around changing a few parameters. Just a test. Drop txt file in the following directory assuming default install:

C:\Program Files (x86)\Gratuitous Space Battles 2\data\scenarios

Check your Galactic Battle Mode and the new scenario is there at the end of the warp line.

For some reason I can't upload the file. So create a new text file in the above address and copy the following into it:

[config]
name = scen11
guiname = Elysium Prime
mapsizex = 4096
mapsizey = 4096
player_deployment = 10,100,1000,3996
ai_deployment = 3000,100,4056,3996
starfield = 1
fleetcostlimit = 250000
pilotlimit = 800
enemyrace = yootan
size = large
unlocked_after = scen10
mapx = 2000.0
mapy = 700.0
mapicon = Planet03.dds
iconsize = 100
default_ship_angle = 90
asteroidtype = FIELD
asteroidcount = 140
bloom = 0.7389
foreground_light = 0.3278
background_light = 0.7056
light_angle = 266.0000

[variables]

[terrain]
0 = PLANET,0.82,0.49,0.10,Planet10.dds,213.00,0.00,0.00,1.00,1.00,0.24,0.24
1 = NEBULA,0.58,0.46,0.10,nebula7.jpg,285.00,0.00,0.00,1.00,1.00,1.57,1.57
2 = STAR,-655.00,600.00,36.00



SAve the file.

User avatar
Shymer
Junior Line Supervisor
Junior Line Supervisor
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Feb 07, 2015 11:02 pm
Location: United Kingdom, Oxfordshire

Re: [New Scenario] Elysium Prime

Postby Shymer » Thu Feb 12, 2015 2:27 pm

Do you have to call the file something special in order for it to be recognised by the game? I've created a text file called scen11 and test-scenario with the content as per the post below, but it's still giving me the default settings (190000 fleet cost limit, for example). Sorry if it's a daft question.

Thorsz
Junior Line Supervisor
Junior Line Supervisor
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Jul 19, 2010 12:04 pm

Re: [New Scenario] Elysium Prime

Postby Thorsz » Sun Feb 15, 2015 11:48 pm

Not sure. Mine does show 250K. A new system should also show up on your menu.

warfighter67
Line Manager
Line Manager
Posts: 37
Joined: Sat Feb 23, 2013 4:38 am

Re: [New Scenario] Elysium Prime

Postby warfighter67 » Mon Feb 23, 2015 6:15 pm

There was no enemy to fight when I tried this scenario. Also it crashed as soon as I tried to start the battle. Assuming it's because there was no enemy, though.

Edit: I figured it out.


Return to “GSB2 Modding Galaxy”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest