[Unicode Beta] Entering characters in input field (diacritics, spaces)

User avatar
grocal
Junior Line Worker
Junior Line Worker
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Nov 11, 2017 2:52 pm

[Unicode Beta] Entering characters in input field (diacritics, spaces)

Postby grocal » Sat Nov 11, 2017 3:03 pm

Here's example video of the problem:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JeNT8caWiZU

OS: Windows 10 64-bit, Polish Programmers input mode / keyboard
Game: 1.3 Democracy 3 Unicode Beta with 3 DLCs (no other mods)

How to verify?
- Set Polish Programmers keyboard input in Windows
- Install Democracy 3 Unicode Beta on Steam
- Try to enter any polish characters in game with right ALT and letter: ACELNOSXZ (this should input ąćęłńóśźż respectively and upper cased with SHIFT or CAPS LOCK)
- Try to enter space

Result:
- when entering polish letters: box with diagonals is entered, sometimes not possible to be deleted with BACKSPACE
- when entering space: two spaces show up

Expected:
- when entering polish letters: letters ąćęłńóśźż should show up when proper input is being pressed and should be possible to delete it too
- when entering space: one space should show up
User avatar
cliffski
Positech Staff
Positech Staff
Posts: 8195
Joined: Sat Feb 11, 2006 10:27 am
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: [Unicode Beta] Entering characters in input field (diacritics, spaces)

Postby cliffski » Fri Nov 17, 2017 10:55 am

Thanks, we will take a look.
User avatar
grocal
Junior Line Worker
Junior Line Worker
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Nov 11, 2017 2:52 pm

Re: [Unicode Beta] Entering characters in input field (diacritics, spaces)

Postby grocal » Sun Feb 11, 2018 7:51 am

Hi Cliff! Any news about this particular case? Plans? ETAs? Ideas? Thanks in advance for your kind answer. It's still the same problem with latest version 1.33.

There should be zażółć gęślą jaźń string in first text box here:
Image
User avatar
cliffski
Positech Staff
Positech Staff
Posts: 8195
Joined: Sat Feb 11, 2006 10:27 am
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: [Unicode Beta] Entering characters in input field (diacritics, spaces)

Postby cliffski » Wed Mar 14, 2018 4:20 pm

Hi, this should be fixed now.
Cheers
User avatar
grocal
Junior Line Worker
Junior Line Worker
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Nov 11, 2017 2:52 pm

Re: [Unicode Beta] Entering characters in input field (diacritics, spaces)

Postby grocal » Fri Mar 16, 2018 12:04 am

Cliff!

Awesome work! I can confirm that Polish diacritics input works like a charm in 1.34. I can live with double-space. All and all I'm very glad you found what's wrong and did something about that.

Once again - thank you!

-- grocal

Return to “support”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests