Restore Sample Units?

For when your guns are jammed, your lasers are misfiring, or you forgot where you put that pesky trench ladder again...
flash over
Senior Line Worker
Senior Line Worker
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Aug 12, 2013 1:45 am

Restore Sample Units?

Postby flash over » Mon Aug 12, 2013 1:49 am

Hello people!
This may sound stupid, but I deleted all of the sample units, and now I cannot play the game anymore, because I cannot create my own units (because I didn't unlock enough building parts yet).
Is there any way to restore the sample units you had in the beginning?

Thanks in advance!
flash over
User avatar
darkstar076
Supreme Robot
Supreme Robot
Posts: 2200
Joined: Sun Feb 28, 2010 2:14 am
Location: Lurking somewhere in the Forum

Re: Restore Sample Units?

Postby darkstar076 » Mon Aug 12, 2013 1:44 pm

One suggestion is a reinstall through Steam.
If you did not get the game through steam you could install to a different location. . .

Or

We just hack your unlock list and give you a few more items :)
Wisdom is something you generally obtain around three seconds after you needed it the most
-=Modding Guru & Egon Spengler of the Friendly Community Mod Squad=-
flash over
Senior Line Worker
Senior Line Worker
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Aug 12, 2013 1:45 am

Re: Restore Sample Units?

Postby flash over » Mon Aug 12, 2013 5:01 pm

Thank you very much!
Reinstalling via Steam worked perfectly. I was worried if the Steam Cloud Synchonisation would mess it up, but it turned out fine.
You really made a great game!

Return to “Support”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest