resolution

For when your guns are jammed, your lasers are misfiring, or you forgot where you put that pesky trench ladder again...
ksan
Junior Line Worker
Junior Line Worker
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Feb 22, 2013 4:56 am

resolution

Postby ksan » Fri Feb 22, 2013 6:55 am

I accidentally changed my resolution to 1600 * 1200 i think, and i can't see the controls anymore because the borders cut off the controls. Since the the options menu is cut off, i can't change the resolution again. I already tried uninstalling and reinstalling it on steam but it doesn't work any ideas?
User avatar
darkstar076
Supreme Robot
Supreme Robot
Posts: 2200
Joined: Sun Feb 28, 2010 2:14 am
Location: Lurking somewhere in the Forum

Re: resolution

Postby darkstar076 » Fri Feb 22, 2013 9:47 am

Question:
Are you talking about Gratuitous Tank Battles or Gratuitous Space Battles
The solution works for either game, but i thought i should check.

Anywho, This should work with the Steam installation

Navigate to \my documents\games\GratuitousTankBattles\
Within that folder should be prefs.ini

When you open the file it will look something like this

Code: Select all

[prefs]
width = 1600
height = 1200
windowed = 0
sound_channels = 512


Edit the file so it looks something like this

Code: Select all

[prefs]
width = 1024
height = 768
windowed = 1
sound_channels = 512


Run GTB again
It will run the game in a windowed mode and you can access the menu again to change the resolution.
Wisdom is something you generally obtain around three seconds after you needed it the most
-=Modding Guru & Egon Spengler of the Friendly Community Mod Squad=-

Return to “Support”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests