Multiple Turrets per Tank?

Discussion relating to modding gratuitous tank battles
User avatar
WarStalkeR
Supreme Robot
Supreme Robot
Posts: 136
Joined: Thu Sep 22, 2011 10:31 am
Location: Israel
Contact:

Multiple Turrets per Tank?

Postby WarStalkeR » Sun Nov 25, 2012 9:51 pm

So the question: Is it possible to make multiple turrets per tanks/emplacement, so these multiple turrets will be able to use different weapons, attack different targets & etc?
User avatar
darkstar076
Supreme Robot
Supreme Robot
Posts: 2200
Joined: Sun Feb 28, 2010 2:14 am
Location: Lurking somewhere in the Forum

Re: Multiple Turrets per Tank?

Postby darkstar076 » Sun Nov 25, 2012 10:21 pm

Short Answer: Not at this point in time.


Long Answer:
During the development stage, this idea was suggested to cliff. However time was limited and the GTB code was already optimised to for one weapon per unit. While cliff acknowledged the appeal of multi turret units - he pointed out it would take some time to modify the code to enable something like this.
Image
M15A Gun Motor Carriage
Wisdom is something you generally obtain around three seconds after you needed it the most
-=Modding Guru & Egon Spengler of the Friendly Community Mod Squad=-
User avatar
dafrandle
Supreme Robot
Supreme Robot
Posts: 439
Joined: Fri Jun 08, 2012 8:04 pm

Re: Multiple Turrets per Tank?

Postby dafrandle » Mon Nov 26, 2012 2:39 am

thats some clever editing yove don there
having a job has allowed me to understand why Archduke Astro has no time to work on his mods
User avatar
darkstar076
Supreme Robot
Supreme Robot
Posts: 2200
Joined: Sun Feb 28, 2010 2:14 am
Location: Lurking somewhere in the Forum

Re: Multiple Turrets per Tank?

Postby darkstar076 » Mon Nov 26, 2012 3:05 am

dafrandle wrote:thats some clever editing yove don there

While I wish I was that good at editing images - I can not take credit for the M15A Gun Motor Carriage.
Wisdom is something you generally obtain around three seconds after you needed it the most
-=Modding Guru & Egon Spengler of the Friendly Community Mod Squad=-
User avatar
Praetors
Supreme Robot
Supreme Robot
Posts: 1820
Joined: Sat Oct 02, 2010 2:27 am
Location: In a Patrol mission at Argena Prime.
Contact:

Re: Multiple Turrets per Tank?

Postby Praetors » Mon Jan 21, 2013 5:55 pm

Actually, It is an M3 Lee Medium Tank photoshoped :P

Thank you very much World Of Tanks, now i can recognize any armored war machine lol
PI: positech.co.uk/forums/phpBB3/viewtopic.php?f=23&t=5698
TP: positech.co.uk/forums/phpBB3/viewtopic.php?f=23&t=6928
TG: positech.co.uk/forums/phpBB3/viewtopic.php?f=23&t=7659

Engineer of the Friendly Community Mod Squad.
User avatar
WarStalkeR
Supreme Robot
Supreme Robot
Posts: 136
Joined: Thu Sep 22, 2011 10:31 am
Location: Israel
Contact:

Re: Multiple Turrets per Tank?

Postby WarStalkeR » Wed May 22, 2013 10:42 am

So after so much time, there is still no possibility to make dual turret tank?
JakeShifter
Line Supervisor
Line Supervisor
Posts: 18
Joined: Wed Apr 17, 2013 4:18 pm

Re: Multiple Turrets per Tank?

Postby JakeShifter » Tue Oct 08, 2013 9:55 pm

If you need mutltiple turrets that badly, buy the other Gratuitous game. There's enough turrets there to BBQ the sun.
kaya67
Junior Line Worker
Junior Line Worker
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Oct 31, 2014 6:46 am

Re: Multiple Turrets per Tank?

Postby kaya67 » Fri Oct 31, 2014 6:53 am

if you open the file unl.dat in notepad, you can see which items are unlocked (the file unlocks.txt has a list of all of them), so just copy and paste them all into unl.dat.

but first!!! - make sure it's still saved as unl.dat, not as "unl.dat.txt" which notepad may try to force it to save as...
kaya

Return to “GTB modding”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest