Unlocking everything

Discussion relating to modding gratuitous tank battles
Iandes
Junior Line Worker
Junior Line Worker
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Aug 28, 2012 4:34 pm

Unlocking everything

Postby Iandes » Tue Aug 28, 2012 4:42 pm

Is there a way to unlock all the components and units without having to play the game/campaign?
What do I have to put in the unl.dat?
thanks
User avatar
Tek0516
Supreme Robot
Supreme Robot
Posts: 310
Joined: Sun Aug 26, 2012 2:05 am
Location: Canada

Re: Unlocking everything

Postby Tek0516 » Tue Aug 28, 2012 7:34 pm

If you REALLY want to, I think a modification of the "Unlocks" file in Data could do it.
Iandes
Junior Line Worker
Junior Line Worker
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Aug 28, 2012 4:34 pm

Re: Unlocking everything

Postby Iandes » Tue Aug 28, 2012 7:37 pm

Tek0516 wrote:If you REALLY want to, I think a modification of the "Unlocks" file in Data could do it.

Yes, thanks. So, how do I modify it or get a modification?
User avatar
Tek0516
Supreme Robot
Supreme Robot
Posts: 310
Joined: Sun Aug 26, 2012 2:05 am
Location: Canada

Re: Unlocking everything

Postby Tek0516 » Tue Aug 28, 2012 8:53 pm

Iandes wrote:
Tek0516 wrote:If you REALLY want to, I think a modification of the "Unlocks" file in Data could do it.

Yes, thanks. So, how do I modify it or get a modification?

If you move everything to under the heading "defaults" that should theoretically unlock them. (I haven't tested this, so save a back-up of the file first.)
Iandes
Junior Line Worker
Junior Line Worker
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Aug 28, 2012 4:34 pm

Re: Unlocking everything

Postby Iandes » Tue Aug 28, 2012 9:39 pm

Tek0516 wrote:
Iandes wrote:
Tek0516 wrote:If you REALLY want to, I think a modification of the "Unlocks" file in Data could do it.

Yes, thanks. So, how do I modify it or get a modification?

If you move everything to under the heading "defaults" that should theoretically unlock them. (I haven't tested this, so save a back-up of the file first.)

The unlock file doesn't seem to work, but when I putted them all into the unl.dat when I launched the game it was just reset.
User avatar
cliffski
Positech Staff
Positech Staff
Posts: 7975
Joined: Sat Feb 11, 2006 10:27 am
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: Unlocking everything

Postby cliffski » Thu Aug 30, 2012 8:39 am

if you open unl.dat in notepad, you can see which items are unlocked, the unlocks.txt file has a list of all of them, so just copy and paste them all in unl.dat but make sure it's still saved as unl.dat, not unl.dat.txt which notepad may try to do...
Iandes
Junior Line Worker
Junior Line Worker
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Aug 28, 2012 4:34 pm

Re: Unlocking everything

Postby Iandes » Thu Aug 30, 2012 11:55 am

cliffski wrote:if you open unl.dat in notepad, you can see which items are unlocked, the unlocks.txt file has a list of all of them, so just copy and paste them all in unl.dat but make sure it's still saved as unl.dat, not unl.dat.txt which notepad may try to do...


Hello,
Thnk you for the reply. darkstar076 has ensured that the file is correct but for some reason the system resets it everytime.
Thanks

Return to “GTB modding”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest