[Suggestion] Division Manager

For feedback during the beta-pre-order period for the tower-defense/RTS/management/sim hybrid ww1/2/future game.
User avatar
Watsong
Supreme Robot
Supreme Robot
Posts: 248
Joined: Wed Sep 02, 2009 11:53 am

[Suggestion] Division Manager

Postby Watsong » Mon Apr 30, 2012 7:11 pm

"Delete Current" button: Add an "Are you sure?" dialog box.

Would anyone like to +1 this?
Joecairo
Supreme Robot
Supreme Robot
Posts: 192
Joined: Fri Sep 11, 2009 1:38 pm

Re: [Suggestion] Division Manager

Postby Joecairo » Mon Apr 30, 2012 8:43 pm

+1
Trifler
Type II Robot
Type II Robot
Posts: 66
Joined: Thu Jan 06, 2011 10:51 am

Re: [Suggestion] Division Manager

Postby Trifler » Tue May 01, 2012 2:05 am

+1

I'd also like to see the ability to switch between divisions using the 1-9 keys as was discussed previously but apparently wasn't implemented. I like to try to win without pausing. :)
User avatar
cliffski
Positech Staff
Positech Staff
Posts: 7970
Joined: Sat Feb 11, 2006 10:27 am
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: [Suggestion] Division Manager

Postby cliffski » Tue May 01, 2012 7:58 am

Trifler wrote:+1

I'd also like to see the ability to switch between divisions using the 1-9 keys as was discussed previously but apparently wasn't implemented. I like to try to win without pausing. :)


you can do this using the tab or the shift+tab keys, if that helps?

I was wondering if the game should auto-generate divisions for infantry, buildings and vehicles, to save you having to do it? I guess the tab+shift+tab cycling should also ignore empty divisions...
Trifler
Type II Robot
Type II Robot
Posts: 66
Joined: Thu Jan 06, 2011 10:51 am

Re: [Suggestion] Division Manager

Postby Trifler » Tue May 01, 2012 9:24 am

cliffski wrote:
Trifler wrote:+1

I'd also like to see the ability to switch between divisions using the 1-9 keys as was discussed previously but apparently wasn't implemented. I like to try to win without pausing. :)


you can do this using the tab or the shift+tab keys, if that helps?

I was wondering if the game should auto-generate divisions for infantry, buildings and vehicles, to save you having to do it? I guess the tab+shift+tab cycling should also ignore empty divisions...


Yes, it helps, but it still requires cycling through them rather than immediately jumping to the one you're looking for. I realize adding a means of assigning a key to each division is probably a bit complicated though, unless you could somehow make it automatically assign keys...

Right now I have a division for tanks/mechs, one for infantry and ambulance, one for turrets, and one for all support buildings/units. I'm considering splitting my tanks and mechs up though, and I might have to split up my turrets to keep the list short enough to fit without scrolling.

Return to “Beta feedback”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest