patches for Mac

Discussion of the new 'Life-Sim' game.
RedTulie
Senior Line Worker
Senior Line Worker
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Jan 22, 2007 4:25 am
Location: Davenport, Iowa

Kudos

Postby RedTulie » Fri Feb 16, 2007 9:43 pm

I no longer have problems with Kudos. The company graciously refunded my payment and I trashed the game. Too bad because it was a pretty good game. It's ONE solution, anyway....
User avatar
RedMarbleGames
Type II Robot
Type II Robot
Posts: 59
Joined: Sun Aug 06, 2006 1:46 pm
Location: Boston, MA, USA
Contact:

Postby RedMarbleGames » Sat Feb 17, 2007 2:56 pm

We ARE continuing to work on these issues, which seem to show up only for a small minority of users. Doesn't make the problem any less aggravating for those who experience it, though, we realize.

We stand behind our games 100%, though, so anyone who finds the game unplayable and doesn't want to wait for another fix should email us at support (at) redmarblegames (dot) com and request a refund, which we'll take care of promptly.
Red Marble Games
http://www.redmarblegames.com
Porting Positech's amazing games to the Mac
Lovely-Chan
Senior Line Worker
Senior Line Worker
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Feb 16, 2007 7:41 pm

Postby Lovely-Chan » Tue Feb 20, 2007 11:18 pm

Thank you very, very much for responding! I'll happily wait for a possible fix because Kudos is a very good game and I think it's worth it; I just hope there'll be a fix at all.
Stanford
Senior Line Worker
Senior Line Worker
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Jan 30, 2007 11:59 am

Postby Stanford » Wed Feb 21, 2007 3:20 am

In the meanwhile, you guys might want to look at Second Life. It's free and supported on Mac, PC and Linux. http://www.secondlife.com
User avatar
RedMarbleGames
Type II Robot
Type II Robot
Posts: 59
Joined: Sun Aug 06, 2006 1:46 pm
Location: Boston, MA, USA
Contact:

Postby RedMarbleGames » Tue Mar 13, 2007 11:17 am

Hi all -- We have now definitively fixed the remaining problems with Kudos -- the few people who were having graphics and save-game problems are now reporting that the problems are resolved in the new version. Whew!

So if you've held off purchasing because of these issues, fear no more; and for the very small number of people who requested a refund, please contact us at support(at)redmarblegames(dot)com and ask about a special discount to get you back in the Kudos family!
Red Marble Games
http://www.redmarblegames.com
Porting Positech's amazing games to the Mac
Lovely-Chan
Senior Line Worker
Senior Line Worker
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Feb 16, 2007 7:41 pm

Postby Lovely-Chan » Wed Mar 28, 2007 9:59 pm

So, is it a patch? if so, how do we go about getting it...?
tstirler
Junior Line Worker
Junior Line Worker
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Apr 09, 2007 8:18 pm

version number, mac.

Postby tstirler » Mon Apr 09, 2007 8:20 pm

I still have some issues, and just got the full version.
The avatars I download don't show up, or are displayed as black in the selection.
I have version Final 1.15


-Torbjørn
mlegener
Junior Line Worker
Junior Line Worker
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Apr 29, 2007 3:41 am

SAVING

Postby mlegener » Sun Apr 29, 2007 3:53 am

I can't seem to save a character. Each time I start the game, I have to option to play the previous game (after enabling AutoSave), but I can't bring back anyone else.

Is this going to be addressed? The Mac version is a pain in the ass, but I haven't had any graphics issues yet.
iconoplasty
Senior Line Worker
Senior Line Worker
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Jun 06, 2007 5:02 am

Postby iconoplasty » Wed Jun 06, 2007 5:15 am

I'm only seeing two bugs in Final 1.15 so far:

    Occasionally, the game will play two or three background music tracks simultaneously for extended periods of time.
    The swapping puzzle game doesn't work properly. Whenever I swap two jewels, they swap back immediately. If the swap would have created a set of three then points are awarded, but if no points are awarded on that move then the board returns to where it was before the swap was attempted.
User avatar
cliffski
Positech Staff
Positech Staff
Posts: 7970
Joined: Sat Feb 11, 2006 10:27 am
Location: UK
Contact:

Postby cliffski » Wed Jun 13, 2007 10:21 am

hi that's not a bug, its the way the game works, you can only do a swap if it scores you points.
iconoplasty
Senior Line Worker
Senior Line Worker
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Jun 06, 2007 5:02 am

Postby iconoplasty » Thu Jun 14, 2007 4:02 pm

Oh, okay. It seems like there are boards where no swaps are possible, so that seemed a bit odd. Okay.. at least I know that's working, then. :)
timkat
Junior Line Worker
Junior Line Worker
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jul 20, 2010 8:48 am

Re: patches for Mac

Postby timkat » Tue Jul 20, 2010 8:52 am

If it's a bug, you need to remove so not to make more harm to your system. I suggest you to useKAspersky to remove the bug. I use it too and it's very good, efficient and easy to use. Try it, you have nothing to lose.

Return to “Kudos (General)”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests