Known Bugs (that I'm fixing now)

Discussion of the new 'Life-Sim' game.
mrstarware
Supreme Robot
Supreme Robot
Posts: 105
Joined: Sun Feb 18, 2007 11:02 pm

Postby mrstarware » Fri Jun 15, 2007 9:41 pm

jordi wrote:"Cheat" found: If you hold off buying pet food until the post-it note appears, by clicking on it you can go shopping, but it does not count as an activity.

Love the new pets by the way :-)
I have this problem with a 1.22 version, was this supposed to be fixed already? or is it still a work in progress?
mrstarware
Supreme Robot
Supreme Robot
Posts: 105
Joined: Sun Feb 18, 2007 11:02 pm

Postby mrstarware » Mon Jun 25, 2007 1:23 pm

mrstarware wrote:
jordi wrote:"Cheat" found: If you hold off buying pet food until the post-it note appears, by clicking on it you can go shopping, but it does not count as an activity.

Love the new pets by the way :-)
I have this problem with a 1.22 version, was this supposed to be fixed already? or is it still a work in progress?
1.15
Fixed bug where reading a job rejection twice hit your confidence again!

That still happens to me? (I bought the official version not some other kind)

Is this because I upgraded from the demo?

Finally a somewhat hard to notice bug is that sometimes when your invitation is rejected there's part of the message that says "thankyou" rather than "Thank you" with a space. :)

(And I really don't care too much about the confidence bug cause even though it's annoying to lose confidence twice it acts as a "reminder" of what happened. Although wouldn't the character just delete it?)
User avatar
cliffski
Positech Staff
Positech Staff
Posts: 7973
Joined: Sat Feb 11, 2006 10:27 am
Location: UK
Contact:

Postby cliffski » Mon Jun 25, 2007 1:37 pm

hi, when you say 'upgraded from the demo' what does that mean? did you buy the game here at positech or from yahoo / big fish games etc?
Cheers
mrstarware
Supreme Robot
Supreme Robot
Posts: 105
Joined: Sun Feb 18, 2007 11:02 pm

Postby mrstarware » Tue Jun 26, 2007 12:53 am

cliffski wrote:hi, when you say 'upgraded from the demo' what does that mean? did you buy the game here at positech or from yahoo / big fish games etc?
Cheers
I mean I had the Kudos demo from postitech and then installed the final(bought) version over it? What should I do finish up my game saves and then do an uninstall and then install it clean?
User avatar
cliffski
Positech Staff
Positech Staff
Posts: 7973
Joined: Sat Feb 11, 2006 10:27 am
Location: UK
Contact:

Postby cliffski » Tue Jun 26, 2007 7:36 am

Yes I recommend giving that a try. I will investigate and check it really is fixed.
mrstarware
Supreme Robot
Supreme Robot
Posts: 105
Joined: Sun Feb 18, 2007 11:02 pm

Postby mrstarware » Tue Jun 26, 2007 6:50 pm

cliffski wrote:Yes I recommend giving that a try. I will investigate and check it really is fixed.
Alright thank you. :)
MasterDinadan
Junior Line Worker
Junior Line Worker
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Jul 15, 2007 7:57 pm

Postby MasterDinadan » Mon Jul 16, 2007 7:45 am

If you have more than one sticky note on the screen, they block your job salary and the job detail button.

http://s202.photobucket.com/albums/aa17 ... ickies.jpg

Normally not an issue, but when I was looking for a new job that day and I wanted to see what my current salary was, I found it frustrating.


Also, if you click on the sticky dog food reminder, you can go shopping without spending an action on it.
User avatar
Prosayist
Type III Robot
Type III Robot
Posts: 82
Joined: Mon Apr 09, 2007 7:18 am
Location: NH, USA

Postby Prosayist » Thu Aug 16, 2007 5:59 am

MasterDinadan wrote:.. sticky note.. block.. detail..


sticky notes should be repositionable (in the original concept, "The notes use a unique low-tack adhesive that enables the Post-its to be easily attached and removed without leaving marks or residue, hence the actual name "Post-stick note")
Rock on!
-Dan
Asereth
Junior Line Worker
Junior Line Worker
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Aug 29, 2007 4:03 am
Location: Summit Hill, PA, USA

Postby Asereth » Wed Aug 29, 2007 4:05 am

I purchased Kudos from Big fish games in Feb. of this year. I got sick of trying to play it because after about 11/2 years into the game it starts to freeze. I was looking on your web site to see if I could download a patch, but it says I shouldn't need to with the big fish version. There are no messages that come up, but I always have to reboot my PC. Any suggestions? Oh and it is version 1.0. I really do like the game and would like to play it.
User avatar
cliffski
Positech Staff
Positech Staff
Posts: 7973
Joined: Sat Feb 11, 2006 10:27 am
Location: UK
Contact:

Postby cliffski » Wed Aug 29, 2007 11:38 am

are you sure there are no other programs on your pc running in the background. nothing special happens to the game after that time, so it should continue to run fine. Have you asked bigfish? they wrap the game with some special code that may be causing you some trouble.
Asereth
Junior Line Worker
Junior Line Worker
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Aug 29, 2007 4:03 am
Location: Summit Hill, PA, USA

Postby Asereth » Wed Aug 29, 2007 1:14 pm

There are no other programs running. After I save it a number of times and try to reload the game it will freeze and I have to reboot. It does this every time I try to go on the saved game. I can start a new game just fine but it always happens. I never can finish the game. Also sometimes when I get a phone call and answer it the game crashes. I noticed I do not have the option to buy hamsters as well. lol We have a top of the line system with tons of memory.
User avatar
thebigcurve
Junior Line Worker
Junior Line Worker
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2007 7:42 am
Location: Killumbus, Ohio

Big Fish Macintosh version

Postby thebigcurve » Thu Dec 06, 2007 8:04 am

I bought my macintosh version of the game from Big Fish Games, and have noticed a few bugs...do I need to talk to them about them?

Anyway, here are my bugs:

When I practice with the saxaphone, the sax sound keeps playing in a loop, over and over and over again. The only way to make it stop is to totally leave the current game.

Even though there are 10 places in a socialise activity I can only invite 8 people?

If I have the music turned on, the entire game freezes briefly when it changes from one track/song to another. My fix has been to just turn the music off altogether and listen to Itunes.

Also, not a bug but a suggestion, it would be nice if acting jobs would let you know how much time until the job expires. I have taken the strategy of just getting a new job at a similar pay rate before I am unemployed because being unemployed is totally lame.
mafitz
Junior Line Worker
Junior Line Worker
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jan 09, 2008 8:23 am

Re: Known Bugs (that I'm fixing now)

Postby mafitz » Wed Jan 09, 2008 8:34 am

I am getting ready to download the demo from positech but I have the full Yahoo version and I am really flustered with it. I can't use the skateboard to go to work with is one, and during one game I bought a car and was unable to use it.

I also downloaded the new avatars and can not get them to work in the Yahoo version. First it won't recognise them then when I copied them into the files for avatars female portraits and backgrounds, the game wouldn't load any of the avatars saying it failed to locate...

OT I am ignorant of modding, but I would like to make a couple of changes to my game. One would be to lower my tiredness as my fitness and muscles increase. To make it the same way as archery lowers your stress levels.

Another change I would like to add is the option to do two acivities during the week days but write in that if I do the second activity during the weekdays my tiredness increases.
User avatar
Corylea
Type III Robot
Type III Robot
Posts: 75
Joined: Sat Oct 13, 2007 8:42 pm
Location: Boston area, USA

Re: Known Bugs (that I'm fixing now)

Postby Corylea » Fri Jan 11, 2008 2:57 am

mafitz wrote:I can't use the skateboard to go to work with is one, and during one game I bought a car and was unable to use it.


Er, you do know, don't you, that you have to have driving lessons before you can drive the car anywhere? Also, you don't use transportation automatically once you buy it; you have to go into the transportation section of your work panel and change the method you use for commuting.
Middle-aged professional woman still plays computer games. Film at 11.
PoisonedDoxy
Junior Line Worker
Junior Line Worker
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Feb 18, 2008 10:21 pm

Re: Known Bugs (that I'm fixing now)

Postby PoisonedDoxy » Mon Feb 18, 2008 10:29 pm

Hi ive just redownloaded the game from bigfishgames (full version) and the writing isnt showing up on the main screen and the other screens arnt right either, they looked streched and odd. I'm using windows vista if that might be the problem cause it worked fine on xp for me. I have a pic of it but have no idea how to upload it.

Return to “Kudos (General)”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests