Star Wars Mod Reloaded! (Unavailable)

Welcome to the shipyards. Here you can discuss how to re-calibrate the positronic neutron flow to double power to the aft shields. Or you can discuss how to add new ships, new maps, new scenarios, new modules, etc. have fun!
carcanken
Junior Line Worker
Junior Line Worker
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 5:25 am

Re: Star Wars Mod Reloaded! (beta)

Postby carcanken » Fri Jul 20, 2012 9:05 pm

My game crashes when I try to save a layout on one of the newer hulls

help? D:
User avatar
Vatraxis
Type II Robot
Type II Robot
Posts: 57
Joined: Sat Jul 21, 2012 6:47 pm
Location: Underworld

Re: Star Wars Mod Reloaded! (beta)

Postby Vatraxis » Mon Jul 23, 2012 2:51 pm

Archduke Astro wrote:
Dantalion wrote:Image
Now picture it in space. lol

Amusingly enough, that's not even a railway locomotive -- it's a steam tractor! :) Those rear wheels sure put the "stomper" in Roflstomper, though!


actually its a traction engine ^-^
"CRY HAVOC.....AND LET SLIP THE DOGS OF WAR" Act 3 scene 1 line 273 Shakespeare's "Julius Caesar"
User avatar
Archduke Astro
Positech Staff
Positech Staff
Posts: 1655
Joined: Sun Aug 30, 2009 10:09 pm
Location: Building The Future.

Re: Star Wars Mod Reloaded! (beta)

Postby Archduke Astro » Mon Jul 23, 2012 3:11 pm

Vatraxis wrote:
Archduke Astro wrote:
Dantalion wrote:Image
Now picture it in space. lol

Amusingly enough, that's not even a railway locomotive -- it's a steam tractor! :) Those rear wheels sure put the "stomper" in Roflstomper, though!


actually its a traction engine ^-^

Hahaha, cute. As the old song goes, "You say 'to-MAY-to', I say 'to-MAH-to'; you say 'po-TAY-to', I say 'po-TAH-to'...", etc. :P At least we agree that beastie was never meant to run on rails! :D
.
•• Positech Global Moderator & Forum Sheriff ••
GSB "Combined-Arms Combat" Advocate & Analyst
Enemy of Forum Lulz | Defender of Faction Diversity

∞∆……CURATOR OF CREATIVE CONCEPTS for GSB's Friendly Community Mod Squad……∆∞
User avatar
Archduke Astro
Positech Staff
Positech Staff
Posts: 1655
Joined: Sun Aug 30, 2009 10:09 pm
Location: Building The Future.

Re: Star Wars Mod Reloaded! (beta)

Postby Archduke Astro » Mon Jul 23, 2012 11:25 pm

carcanken wrote:My game crashes when I try to save a layout on one of the newer hulls

help? D:

Greetings. Can you please be more explicit about the nature of the error, and the exact circumstances of what you were doing and how you were doing it at the time of the crash? Dantalion is going to need more data before trying to fix this.
.
•• Positech Global Moderator & Forum Sheriff ••
GSB "Combined-Arms Combat" Advocate & Analyst
Enemy of Forum Lulz | Defender of Faction Diversity

∞∆……CURATOR OF CREATIVE CONCEPTS for GSB's Friendly Community Mod Squad……∆∞
User avatar
Archduke Astro
Positech Staff
Positech Staff
Posts: 1655
Joined: Sun Aug 30, 2009 10:09 pm
Location: Building The Future.

Re: Star Wars Mod Reloaded! (beta)

Postby Archduke Astro » Mon Jul 23, 2012 11:27 pm

gregjohnston92 wrote:While playing around with the designs I found that the Turret_Blast_Green.dds is missing. The modules that used it would flash as a white square when firing. Simple fix was to change to Turret_blast_Red.dds

Dantalion, old buddy, have you seen this report? Is there a permanent fix being explored for the glitch?
.
•• Positech Global Moderator & Forum Sheriff ••
GSB "Combined-Arms Combat" Advocate & Analyst
Enemy of Forum Lulz | Defender of Faction Diversity

∞∆……CURATOR OF CREATIVE CONCEPTS for GSB's Friendly Community Mod Squad……∆∞
User avatar
Vatraxis
Type II Robot
Type II Robot
Posts: 57
Joined: Sat Jul 21, 2012 6:47 pm
Location: Underworld

Re: Star Wars Mod Reloaded! (beta)

Postby Vatraxis » Sat Jul 28, 2012 7:57 pm

Archduke Astro wrote:
carcanken wrote:My game crashes when I try to save a layout on one of the newer hulls

help? D:

Greetings. Can you please be more explicit about the nature of the error, and the exact circumstances of what you were doing and how you were doing it at the time of the crash? Dantalion is going to need more data before trying to fix this.

Oh im sure he/she/it can be way more explicit ^-^.
"CRY HAVOC.....AND LET SLIP THE DOGS OF WAR" Act 3 scene 1 line 273 Shakespeare's "Julius Caesar"
User avatar
Archduke Astro
Positech Staff
Positech Staff
Posts: 1655
Joined: Sun Aug 30, 2009 10:09 pm
Location: Building The Future.

Re: Star Wars Mod Reloaded! (beta)

Postby Archduke Astro » Sat Jul 28, 2012 10:09 pm

Vatraxis wrote:
Archduke Astro wrote:
carcanken wrote:My game crashes when I try to save a layout on one of the newer hulls

help? D:

Greetings. Can you please be more explicit about the nature of the error, and the exact circumstances of what you were doing and how you were doing it at the time of the crash? Dantalion is going to need more data before trying to fix this.

Oh im sure he/she/it can be way more explicit ^-^.

Hahahaha! Yes, I agree. However, that degree of explicitness is more likely to cause trouble rather than fix trouble. I keep a fairly clean forum here, and (among other things) vulgarity & obscenity are not a wise way to catch a moderator's attention on this website. :P
.
•• Positech Global Moderator & Forum Sheriff ••
GSB "Combined-Arms Combat" Advocate & Analyst
Enemy of Forum Lulz | Defender of Faction Diversity

∞∆……CURATOR OF CREATIVE CONCEPTS for GSB's Friendly Community Mod Squad……∆∞
User avatar
Dantalion
Supreme Robot
Supreme Robot
Posts: 226
Joined: Thu Nov 26, 2009 7:57 pm

Re: Star Wars Mod Reloaded! (beta)

Postby Dantalion » Sun Jul 29, 2012 12:52 am

carcanken wrote:My game crashes when I try to save a layout on one of the newer hulls

help? D:

Which hull is giving you trouble?

gregjohnston92 wrote:While playing around with the designs I found that the Turret_Blast_Green.dds is missing. The modules that used it would flash as a white square when firing. Simple fix was to change to Turret_blast_Red.dds


Had no idea this issue existed because there happens to be a turret_blast_green.dds file in my master mod folder. :D
Offending modules (notably the imperial blaster cannon) have been fixed to use a new texture already in place (turret_turbo_blast2)
---------------
Also added "Pirate Turbo-blaster Cannon": A defensive weapon for cruisers meant to serve as an alternative to Flak Rockets.
Last edited by Dantalion on Tue Dec 18, 2012 4:21 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Eriol
Senior Line Worker
Senior Line Worker
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Dec 17, 2012 12:15 am

Re: Star Wars Mod Reloaded! (beta)

Postby Eriol » Mon Dec 17, 2012 12:19 am

hm, the link seems to be broken... only get this message:


Permission Denied.

This file has been identified as a copyright protected work and cannot be distributed using MediaFire.


could you please fix that?
User avatar
Dantalion
Supreme Robot
Supreme Robot
Posts: 226
Joined: Thu Nov 26, 2009 7:57 pm

Re: Star Wars Mod Reloaded! (beta)

Postby Dantalion » Mon Dec 17, 2012 2:59 am

That's strange. Worked fine for me when I tried the link just now. Can anyone else verify this?
Maveth
Line Supervisor
Line Supervisor
Posts: 15
Joined: Sun Oct 14, 2012 6:36 am
Location: Arizona, United States

Re: Star Wars Mod Reloaded! (beta)

Postby Maveth » Mon Dec 17, 2012 3:35 am

Dantalion wrote:That's strange. Worked fine for me when I tried the link just now. Can anyone else verify this?


I tried the link just now, and got the:

"This file has been identified as a copyright protected work and cannot be distributed using MediaFire."

So, I guess that would be verification of the problem. :)
User avatar
Dantalion
Supreme Robot
Supreme Robot
Posts: 226
Joined: Thu Nov 26, 2009 7:57 pm

Re: Star Wars Mod Reloaded! (beta)

Postby Dantalion » Mon Dec 17, 2012 3:41 am

Wouldn't be surprised if it's because of "Star Wars" in the file name...
User avatar
Tek0516
Supreme Robot
Supreme Robot
Posts: 310
Joined: Sun Aug 26, 2012 2:05 am
Location: Canada

Re: Star Wars Mod Reloaded! (beta)

Postby Tek0516 » Mon Dec 17, 2012 3:57 am

I tried it, and it said that the owner had set the file to private.
User avatar
dafrandle
Supreme Robot
Supreme Robot
Posts: 439
Joined: Fri Jun 08, 2012 8:04 pm

Re: Star Wars Mod Reloaded! (beta)

Postby dafrandle » Mon Dec 17, 2012 12:25 pm

Dantalion wrote:Wouldn't be surprised if it's because of "Star Wars" in the file name...

yeah thats right disney owns that now, and they enforcer thier copyrights
having a job has allowed me to understand why Archduke Astro has no time to work on his mods
Eriol
Senior Line Worker
Senior Line Worker
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Dec 17, 2012 12:15 am

Re: Star Wars Mod Reloaded! (beta)

Postby Eriol » Mon Dec 17, 2012 9:09 pm

that would be... unfortunate. as if another star wars made by disney werent unfortunate enough....

is there any other way to get this mod? could someone please upload it elswhere? (with a diffrent file name?)

Return to “Gratuitous Modding”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests