Changing race does nothing

bugs and support requests for gratuitous space battles. welcome to main engineering...
dastim
Junior Line Worker
Junior Line Worker
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Sep 13, 2014 2:38 am

Changing race does nothing

Postby dastim » Sat Sep 13, 2014 5:27 pm

I'm using the Mac version. My Mac OS is Maverick

So I unlock the Rebels. And select change race on the battle screen. No rebel ships types available. Go to build screen. No rebel hulls available. So what can I do?

So far I have three issues and have not even owned the game a day. My other ones is when I ordered the Gratuitous Space Battles - Deluxe Version from Red Marble then immediately ordered the campaign game I did not get emailed the serial number mailed to me so I can't use it. Second issue is I can't find where on Maverick the preferences files are kept so I can reset the game after playing through the demo version.
User avatar
dafrandle
Supreme Robot
Supreme Robot
Posts: 439
Joined: Fri Jun 08, 2012 8:04 pm

Re: Changing race does nothing

Postby dafrandle » Sun Sep 14, 2014 4:04 pm

2 things, one the only ships you get prebuilt for you are the tutorial ships
two the build screen from the menu shows ALL hulls you can use, i find it more prudent to select my race then go into the first mission. then start building

if the problem goes deeper than that i can't be of much help because i am a windows guy
having a job has allowed me to understand why Archduke Astro has no time to work on his mods
dastim
Junior Line Worker
Junior Line Worker
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Sep 13, 2014 2:38 am

Re: Changing race does nothing

Postby dastim » Sun Sep 14, 2014 6:47 pm

Mac version doesn't let you select a race at the stark until you unlock one.
User avatar
dafrandle
Supreme Robot
Supreme Robot
Posts: 439
Joined: Fri Jun 08, 2012 8:04 pm

Re: Changing race does nothing

Postby dafrandle » Mon Sep 15, 2014 12:13 pm

that not what i meant. i'll add pictures later today to describe my point, but i can't right now because of school
having a job has allowed me to understand why Archduke Astro has no time to work on his mods

Return to “Support”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest