PATCH RELEASED (1.63)

bugs and support requests for gratuitous space battles. welcome to main engineering...
TurboTodd2000
Junior Line Worker
Junior Line Worker
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Apr 19, 2011 2:16 am

Re: PATCH RELEASED (1.56)

Postby TurboTodd2000 » Tue Apr 19, 2011 2:25 am

I've run into an issue as of the last patch on the Mac (1.56). In the campaign all of the enemy fleets I encounter have 1-2 ships in them!

While I like kicking them around it is lacking in challenge just a little... :-)

Any ideas?
User avatar
cliffski
Positech Staff
Positech Staff
Posts: 7972
Joined: Sat Feb 11, 2006 10:27 am
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: PATCH RELEASED (1.56)

Postby cliffski » Tue Apr 19, 2011 7:40 am

TurboTodd2000 wrote:I've run into an issue as of the last patch on the Mac (1.56). In the campaign all of the enemy fleets I encounter have 1-2 ships in them!

While I like kicking them around it is lacking in challenge just a little... :-)

Any ideas?


Are you perhaps dawdling in your attempts to conquer the universe? The game will detect that you haven't made much progress, and lighten the strength of the opposition to encourage you to get on with it :D
TurboTodd2000
Junior Line Worker
Junior Line Worker
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Apr 19, 2011 2:16 am

Re: PATCH RELEASED (1.56)

Postby TurboTodd2000 » Wed Apr 20, 2011 1:04 am

Not really, I'm at week 128 on Admiral and I can advance as fast as I like by leapfrogging fleets. No matter how aggressively I play I only see 1-3 ships in an opposing fleet.
User avatar
cliffski
Positech Staff
Positech Staff
Posts: 7972
Joined: Sat Feb 11, 2006 10:27 am
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: PATCH RELEASED (1.56)

Postby cliffski » Wed Apr 20, 2011 4:49 pm

That is very strange. Does it happen with a new campaign? if it does, there is a text file in \mydocuments\my games\gratuitous space battles\campaign progress\GAMENAME\debug.txt
If you email that to cliff@positech.co.uk, I can take a look.
User avatar
Praetors
Supreme Robot
Supreme Robot
Posts: 1820
Joined: Sat Oct 02, 2010 2:27 am
Location: In a Patrol mission at Argena Prime.
Contact:

Re: PATCH RELEASED (1.57)

Postby Praetors » Mon Sep 05, 2011 6:34 pm

OMG my GSB just updated some seconds ago! i have to know what changes have you made cliff! :D
Is the custom bullet system operational?
PI: positech.co.uk/forums/phpBB3/viewtopic.php?f=23&t=5698
TP: positech.co.uk/forums/phpBB3/viewtopic.php?f=23&t=6928
TG: positech.co.uk/forums/phpBB3/viewtopic.php?f=23&t=7659

Engineer of the Friendly Community Mod Squad.
User avatar
N3MES1S
Supreme Robot
Supreme Robot
Posts: 801
Joined: Sun Aug 08, 2010 7:01 pm

Re: PATCH RELEASED (1.57)

Postby N3MES1S » Mon Sep 05, 2011 7:21 pm

YAY YAY YAY Custom bullet textures are coming!!! Thx Cliff for all your efforts.
User avatar
Nebdar
Supreme Robot
Supreme Robot
Posts: 139
Joined: Thu May 13, 2010 7:22 pm
Location: Poland, Torun

Re: PATCH RELEASED (1.58)

Postby Nebdar » Fri Sep 23, 2011 7:59 pm

Hey is there any chance we will max simultaneous option for missile weapons??
I would love to se this option in action ....please :)
User avatar
AcePalarum
Supreme Robot
Supreme Robot
Posts: 1132
Joined: Tue Dec 29, 2009 8:57 pm
Location: Lurking Right Behind You

Re: PATCH RELEASED (1.59)

Postby AcePalarum » Sat Oct 01, 2011 9:58 pm

So ... patch 1.59 caught me by surprise. Do we have an indication of what's been updated? Just curious.
While my ability to succeed is finite, my capacity for failure knows no bounds.
*Basement Tinkerer and OCD Savant of the Friendly Community Mod Squad*

Mods: Matmos Rift, Antares Expanse, Great Powers Stations
User avatar
Archduke Astro
Positech Staff
Positech Staff
Posts: 1654
Joined: Sun Aug 30, 2009 10:09 pm
Location: Building The Future.

Re: PATCH RELEASED (1.59)

Postby Archduke Astro » Sat Oct 01, 2011 10:05 pm

AcePalarum wrote:So ... patch 1.59 caught me by surprise. Do we have an indication of what's been updated? Just curious.

Of course we do, Ace. The top post in this thread always has the details of *all* GSB patches, including the latest.
.
•• Positech Global Moderator & Forum Sheriff ••
GSB "Combined-Arms Combat" Advocate & Analyst
Enemy of Forum Lulz | Defender of Faction Diversity

∞∆……CURATOR OF CREATIVE CONCEPTS for GSB's Friendly Community Mod Squad……∆∞
User avatar
AcePalarum
Supreme Robot
Supreme Robot
Posts: 1132
Joined: Tue Dec 29, 2009 8:57 pm
Location: Lurking Right Behind You

Re: PATCH RELEASED (1.59)

Postby AcePalarum » Sat Oct 01, 2011 10:18 pm

Archduke Astro wrote:Of course we do, Ace. The top post in this thread always has the details of *all* GSB patches, including the latest.


Ah. I knew there was a complete changelog thing around, but I always have trouble finding it. Thanks! :)
While my ability to succeed is finite, my capacity for failure knows no bounds.
*Basement Tinkerer and OCD Savant of the Friendly Community Mod Squad*

Mods: Matmos Rift, Antares Expanse, Great Powers Stations
User avatar
Praetors
Supreme Robot
Supreme Robot
Posts: 1820
Joined: Sat Oct 02, 2010 2:27 am
Location: In a Patrol mission at Argena Prime.
Contact:

Re: PATCH RELEASED (1.60)

Postby Praetors » Sun Sep 16, 2012 7:37 pm

Hey Cliff, just downloaded the v1.60 patch, installed it, enabled direct control and as fast as i could launch a battle (i was pretty excited lol), battle started, selected my ship and then, when right clicked to chose an enemy target, everything went black and game crashed...

...help?
PI: positech.co.uk/forums/phpBB3/viewtopic.php?f=23&t=5698
TP: positech.co.uk/forums/phpBB3/viewtopic.php?f=23&t=6928
TG: positech.co.uk/forums/phpBB3/viewtopic.php?f=23&t=7659

Engineer of the Friendly Community Mod Squad.
diatomicmatter
Junior Line Worker
Junior Line Worker
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jun 29, 2012 7:36 pm

Re: PATCH RELEASED (1.60)

Postby diatomicmatter » Tue Sep 18, 2012 2:23 pm

The 1.60 patch was released several days ago. I am running this on Mac and had bought the game from Red Marble. The update has still not downloaded. Do I have to do something manually?
Cen2050
Supreme Robot
Supreme Robot
Posts: 233
Joined: Fri Apr 09, 2010 1:34 am

Re: PATCH RELEASED (1.60)

Postby Cen2050 » Fri Sep 21, 2012 3:02 am

Took a LONG hiatus from the game but I'm back to it, saw the update (and love it BTW)

the normal game works fine but the campaign mode crashes after I end my first turn. I don't know what the problem is
User avatar
darkstar076
Supreme Robot
Supreme Robot
Posts: 2200
Joined: Sun Feb 28, 2010 2:14 am
Location: Lurking somewhere in the Forum

Re: PATCH RELEASED (1.60)

Postby darkstar076 » Fri Sep 21, 2012 3:20 am

G'Day Cen250
I take it your still running the game in Windows XP ?

When you have a chance could you clear out your debug folder and run the game again. When the game crashes, post up the debug files. There may be a hint in there of whats going on. (Also the steps you did to crash the game - Map, race, etc)

Side note:
- try the game without any mods, see if that makes a difference . .
- If you have the time, new installation . .
Wisdom is something you generally obtain around three seconds after you needed it the most
-=Modding Guru & Egon Spengler of the Friendly Community Mod Squad=-
Cen2050
Supreme Robot
Supreme Robot
Posts: 233
Joined: Fri Apr 09, 2010 1:34 am

Re: PATCH RELEASED (1.60)

Postby Cen2050 » Sat Sep 22, 2012 4:57 am

problem resolved, Uninstalling and then reinstalling the campaign mode did the trick.

Still don't know WHAT the problem was...but at least it's fixed

Return to “Support”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 1 guest