Minor quibbles that need "fixing"

Discussion of the space travel management game - Starship Tycoon
CenturiGuy
Senior Line Worker
Senior Line Worker
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Dec 02, 2006 7:06 am
Location: Twin Falls, Idaho, USA
Contact:

Minor quibbles that need "fixing"

Postby CenturiGuy » Mon Jan 08, 2007 2:41 am

Cliff, thanks again for such a fun game! :D

I seem to have gotten past most of the "crashing," at least if I play in "sandbox" mode with a random map. :oops:

However, when my employees make complaints, I see a picture that tells me which race they are. However, if have more *more that one* employee with that picture, I have no idea *what their name is* or *where they are* (on the ship, or "recovering" in a bar on a planet). So having a "context" message like "Alja-Zeerah on ship What's My Line says, 'Yeah, I'm really strapped for cash, Boss...'" or "Ignatz Yastremski on planet Dektaton says, ..." would help me track down the disgruntled employee and "take care of them." :roll:

Also, when loading passengers, it would be handy to be able to just click and drag them from the upper "planet window" to the lower "ship window," instead of having to highlight them, and *then* click on the "Add Passenger" button.


Thanks again, and cheers,

--Jay Goemmer
"Centuri Guy"
User avatar
Mikemc
Type I Robot
Type I Robot
Posts: 43
Joined: Thu Feb 23, 2006 9:06 pm
Location: Edmonton, AB
Contact:

Postby Mikemc » Fri Jan 19, 2007 3:25 am

Well I believe you can either highlight more than one (ctrl or shift + click) or simply double-click an item or passenger.

- Mike
CenturiGuy
Senior Line Worker
Senior Line Worker
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Dec 02, 2006 7:06 am
Location: Twin Falls, Idaho, USA
Contact:

Postby CenturiGuy » Sat Jan 20, 2007 4:51 am

Mikemc wrote:Well I believe you can either highlight more than one (ctrl or shift + click) or simply double-click an item or passenger.
:oops: Ah. So you *can!* :oops:

Thanks for helping think that one through! :D


Cheers,

--Jay
dildur
Senior Line Worker
Senior Line Worker
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Jan 21, 2007 10:01 am

Postby dildur » Tue Jan 23, 2007 2:36 pm

Hello, Cliffski :)

I enjoyed the game quite much, but a small bug is remaining, which could need a quick patch. It happens when you have got droids in your crew (I didn't try with a "human only" crew ^^, but it happended two times with droids), a human crewmember who wants a pay increase and that you actually increase the pay of this human crewmember.

When it is enough, it sometimes (or always, I don't know) says "Thank you for appreciating me" or other things... but the image of a droid instead of the crewmember appears. And then this strange things happen:

http://img134.imageshack.us/img134/6361 ... bug7uc.jpg

As you can see, there is an obvious mistake in the job my pilot droid is performing...

That leads to this result:

http://img134.imageshack.us/img134/5016 ... ult4ce.jpg

Then it's over ^^ I can only load my game again...
It's killing a fair bit of fun and gameplay :/
I've got the 2.4.1 version and bought the game two days ago :).
That problem occured two times in two different missions.

Return to “Starship Tycoon”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest