Can this game be reset on a Mac?

Discussion of the space strategy game where you design ships, issue orders to your fleet, then play hands-off battles against human or AI designed enemies.
Reeveseye
Junior Line Worker
Junior Line Worker
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Feb 21, 2011 5:13 am

Can this game be reset on a Mac?

Postby Reeveseye » Mon Feb 21, 2011 6:17 am

I'm playing the game on a MacBook Pro, and I've improved to the point that I wouldn't mind starting from scratch and beginning a brand new game from entry level up. I ran a search on these forums and found a way to do it on Windows, but no luck on how to reset a Mac. Any suggestions?
User avatar
Kemp
Supreme Robot
Supreme Robot
Posts: 528
Joined: Fri Dec 03, 2010 10:21 pm
Contact:

Re: Can this game be reset on a Mac?

Postby Kemp » Mon Feb 21, 2011 11:15 am

You just need to delete the things from your personal data folder, which is (possibly) /Users/<yourname>/Library/Preferences/GratuitousSpaceBattles on a Mac. Someone mentioned that path in a previous thread, I don't own a Mac to check myself.
GSBEdit - http://positech.co.uk/forums/phpBB3/viewtopic.php?f=23&t=6121
Restricted Vanilla Modules - http://positech.co.uk/forums/phpBB3/viewtopic.php?f=23&t=6230 (obsolete)
Coyote
Senior Line Supervisor
Senior Line Supervisor
Posts: 21
Joined: Fri Oct 15, 2010 1:53 am

Re: Can this game be reset on a Mac?

Postby Coyote » Mon Feb 21, 2011 12:52 pm

I checked that path on my MacBook, and it's valid. Please let us know if removing it is successful in reset your game. You might also want to look into AppTrap for deleting Mac applications.
Reeveseye
Junior Line Worker
Junior Line Worker
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Feb 21, 2011 5:13 am

Re: Can this game be reset on a Mac?

Postby Reeveseye » Mon Feb 21, 2011 8:10 pm

That was the correct path. I deleted everything in that folder, and it worked like a charm. Set my game right back to square one. Thanks for the help!
shugotenchi
Junior Line Worker
Junior Line Worker
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Jun 29, 2011 3:20 am

Re: Can this game be reset on a Mac?

Postby shugotenchi » Fri Sep 16, 2011 2:18 am

The path du jour (found while I was rebuilding my mac thankyouverymuchfor"accidentally"erasingmyharddriveGeniusbar) seems to be "/Users/<account>/Library/Application Support/com.redmarble.GSB. To save anyone else the trouble.
User avatar
Archduke Astro
Positech Staff
Positech Staff
Posts: 1654
Joined: Sun Aug 30, 2009 10:09 pm
Location: Building The Future.

Re: Can this game be reset on a Mac?

Postby Archduke Astro » Fri Sep 16, 2011 3:19 am

shugotenchi wrote:The path du jour (found while I was rebuilding my mac thankyouverymuchfor"accidentally"erasingmyharddriveGeniusbar) seems to be "/Users/<account>/Library/Application Support/com.redmarble.GSB. To save anyone else the trouble.

Very informative and helpful post; thank you.
.
•• Positech Global Moderator & Forum Sheriff ••
GSB "Combined-Arms Combat" Advocate & Analyst
Enemy of Forum Lulz | Defender of Faction Diversity

∞∆……CURATOR OF CREATIVE CONCEPTS for GSB's Friendly Community Mod Squad……∆∞
dastim
Junior Line Worker
Junior Line Worker
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Sep 13, 2014 2:38 am

Re: Can this game be reset on a Mac? What about on Maverick

Postby dastim » Sat Sep 13, 2014 2:41 am

I am running Maverick on my Mac and can't find it at either location. Where can I find it?

Thanks

Return to “Gratuitous Space Battles”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests