minor font bug

Discussion of the life-sim game 'Kudos 2'. What did you achieve in your ten years?
Apocaliptica
Junior Line Supervisor
Junior Line Supervisor
Posts: 12
Joined: Sun May 03, 2009 1:30 pm

minor font bug

Postby Apocaliptica » Wed Feb 24, 2010 10:30 pm

I'm experiencing a smaller bug at the restaurants menu card.
When I see it, the font is huge, most of the times too big to read and it also restricts the visibility of the symbols.
As soon as I mouse-over the "Order selected foods and drinks", the font shows up in the font it should be.

Here 2 screenshots to show what I mean:
http://www.abload.de/img/kudosno29z4a.jpg
http://www.abload.de/img/kudosno1eaeb.jpg
Nesrie
Senior Line Worker
Senior Line Worker
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Dec 24, 2009 9:04 am

Re: minor font bug

Postby Nesrie » Thu Feb 25, 2010 11:18 pm

Apocaliptica wrote:I'm experiencing a smaller bug at the restaurants menu card.
When I see it, the font is huge, most of the times too big to read and it also restricts the visibility of the symbols.
As soon as I mouse-over the "Order selected foods and drinks", the font shows up in the font it should be.

Here 2 screenshots to show what I mean:
http://www.abload.de/img/kudosno29z4a.jpg
http://www.abload.de/img/kudosno1eaeb.jpg


I have the same problem.

Also, if i run the game in full screen mode, in the top right corner is some sort of small window (command prompt like) that flashes constantly.
bluebogle
Junior Line Worker
Junior Line Worker
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Mar 08, 2010 10:47 pm

Re: minor font bug

Postby bluebogle » Mon Mar 08, 2010 10:51 pm

I just downloaded the game off of Impulse last night, and have been enjoying it. I am also experiencing the menu bug though. I've noticed if I mouse over one of the icons such as weight or happiness on the menu, and the small descriptor bubble pops up to tell me what I'm mousing over, the font size for the rest of the menu reduces to the right size. As soon as I move the mouse off of the icon though, it reverts back to giant fonts. Hope this helps troubleshooting/playing for everyone.

edit: Oops, I guess I didn't read the first post well enough as they too figured out the mouse over thing.
teamkiller
Senior Line Worker
Senior Line Worker
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Mar 06, 2010 2:59 am

Re: minor font bug

Postby teamkiller » Thu Mar 11, 2010 5:46 pm

I too am having the font problem. At first I thought it was just a problem on the demo, but it is also on the final version. Hope someone finds a fix.
SomeGuyInABikini
Supreme Robot
Supreme Robot
Posts: 163
Joined: Thu Oct 02, 2008 1:56 am
Location: Perth, Western Australia
Contact:

Re: minor font bug

Postby SomeGuyInABikini » Sun Mar 14, 2010 9:51 am

Hmmm, I'm having that issue too. What version of Windows are you peoples running? And what video card?
I'm running Windows 7 64-bit with an Nvidia card and I suspect that combination (leaning on Nvidia) is the cause. It may not be something that's simple to fix if it is such an issue =\

Screwing with the fonts in the game folder didn't quite garner the result I wanted so I'm going to have to leave this one up to Cliffski.

Wayno, working on something special
teamkiller
Senior Line Worker
Senior Line Worker
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Mar 06, 2010 2:59 am

Re: minor font bug

Postby teamkiller » Mon Mar 15, 2010 4:48 am

windows vista ultimate, with NVIDIA (surprise, surprise!), also hope problem with rock legend is fixed too.
SomeGuyInABikini
Supreme Robot
Supreme Robot
Posts: 163
Joined: Thu Oct 02, 2008 1:56 am
Location: Perth, Western Australia
Contact:

Re: minor font bug

Postby SomeGuyInABikini » Mon Mar 15, 2010 2:58 pm

Hmmm, shame my XP box isn't up and running. I wouldn't mind seeing if this is just NVIDIA with Vista/7, and just newer drivers. I will likely do that some time later this week.

Wayno, on the hunt for oldish drivers

Return to “Kudos 2”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest