New patch available (1.23)

Discussion of the newest version of the game
Kopernikus
Junior Line Supervisor
Junior Line Supervisor
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Dec 11, 2007 10:54 pm

Re: New patch available (1.21)

Postby Kopernikus » Mon Sep 01, 2008 9:37 am

I hope there is a Mac patch coming soon because the Mac version is crashing so often while playing.
Bickaxe
Junior Line Worker
Junior Line Worker
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Sep 28, 2008 2:13 am
Location: Newport, Wales

Re: New patch available (1.21)

Postby Bickaxe » Sun Sep 28, 2008 2:29 am

Finally got round to buying the game today (There's only so much Malaganga I can take :p)

Lovin' it and only 1 problem (but it's not major)

If I win the scenario and then decide to play another game, I can't click on an option. The buttons highlight but thats it. I can't click 'Back' either so pressing 'Escape' and quitting and then loading up again is the only way round it. Not a major problem, only takes a few seconds but I thought you should know.

It's probably me isn't it? ;)

As far as I know, My missus (who has the Mac version because I got her addicted to the demo) hasn't had this problem
MarkShot
Line Manager
Line Manager
Posts: 35
Joined: Fri May 30, 2008 5:59 pm

Re: New patch available (1.21)

Postby MarkShot » Sun Sep 28, 2008 7:25 pm

Bickaxe,

I think I reported this bug a long time ago:

viewtopic.php?f=10&t=1763
The President
Senior Line Worker
Senior Line Worker
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Dec 21, 2007 4:36 am

Re: New patch available (1.21)

Postby The President » Sun Nov 23, 2008 5:51 pm

So... how do I patch my game up to the latest addition? Do I really have to download the full game once again? If so... how do I make it so that it is fully playable. I bought the game but I'm not sure where I have the number for it... was there a number? Anyway, what all would I need to do? Is the number to activate the game the one in the 'online' section of the game?
User avatar
cliffski
Positech Staff
Positech Staff
Posts: 7970
Joined: Sat Feb 11, 2006 10:27 am
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: New patch available (1.21)

Postby cliffski » Mon Nov 24, 2008 8:50 am

you can run the patches listed in this thread, but unless you are on dial-up, it's easier to just re-download and reinstall the whole game again tbh.
The game no longer uses the serial codes.
User avatar
cliffski
Positech Staff
Positech Staff
Posts: 7970
Joined: Sat Feb 11, 2006 10:27 am
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: New patch available (1.23)

Postby cliffski » Mon Jan 12, 2009 12:47 pm

Latest patch:

http://www.positech.co.uk/democracy2/De ... tch123.exe

This patches from version 1.22 only. You can always redownload the full game. This is a tweaked version of the beta 1.23 patch. The changes:

Married Tax Allowance now makes parents happier
University grants make parents happier
Increased probability of prison riot event
Reduced positive effects of legal aid policy
Bailing out company dilemma now costs money
Creationism policy now affects technological backwater and technological advantage situations
Oil prices now affect the chances of the petrol protests situation
Reduced effectiveness of free buss passes for retired people
New Space Program policy.
New Pirates Attacking Oil tanker event.
Liberals are now angered slightly by citizenship tests
Stem cell research now boosts lifespan
Quboid
Junior Line Worker
Junior Line Worker
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Jan 12, 2009 9:16 pm

Re: New patch available (1.23)

Postby Quboid » Mon Jan 12, 2009 9:20 pm

How do I upgrade from 1.2.1? I don't see any links to the full version and the above patch is for 1.2.2 which doesn't appear to actually exist.
Herode
Junior Line Worker
Junior Line Worker
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jan 12, 2009 9:44 pm

Re: New patch available (1.23)

Postby Herode » Mon Jan 12, 2009 9:47 pm

+1. Isn't the update menu in the game supposed to allow us a clean update ?
User avatar
cliffski
Positech Staff
Positech Staff
Posts: 7970
Joined: Sat Feb 11, 2006 10:27 am
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: New patch available (1.23)

Postby cliffski » Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:48 am

The update menu in game was only to update some extra files that got modded to the game 'officially', not to change the core .exe which it cannot do.
I recommend just re-downloading the whole game if you don't have the exact version number the patch needs. The full version is always fully patched and then you know 100% that everything is how it should be. Otherwise there can be problems patching depending on what mods are installed etc.
Josef Litobarski
Type II Robot
Type II Robot
Posts: 56
Joined: Thu Sep 04, 2008 5:56 pm

Re: New patch available (1.23)

Postby Josef Litobarski » Tue Jan 13, 2009 9:49 am

Hi Cliffski

Does that include the Gamersgate version?
Herode
Junior Line Worker
Junior Line Worker
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jan 12, 2009 9:44 pm

Re: New patch available (1.23)

Postby Herode » Tue Jan 13, 2009 1:09 pm

Too bad. Unfortunately, it looks like I lost the mail where my license key was displayed. If I uninstall v1.21 & install 1.23 from scratch, I will just loose the game ^^
User avatar
cliffski
Positech Staff
Positech Staff
Posts: 7970
Joined: Sat Feb 11, 2006 10:27 am
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: New patch available (1.23)

Postby cliffski » Tue Jan 13, 2009 2:23 pm

I haven't' sent out emails to gamersgate or stardock yet, I'll do this now.
Nobody should need a license key any more, the DRM is removed, you should be able to get updated versions from the selling website (leave it till tomorrow and they should have them).
Josef Litobarski
Type II Robot
Type II Robot
Posts: 56
Joined: Thu Sep 04, 2008 5:56 pm

Re: New patch available (1.23)

Postby Josef Litobarski » Tue Jan 13, 2009 3:13 pm

Cheers, Cliff!

Looking forward to seeing the changes!
Josef Litobarski
Type II Robot
Type II Robot
Posts: 56
Joined: Thu Sep 04, 2008 5:56 pm

Re: New patch available (1.23)

Postby Josef Litobarski » Sat Jan 17, 2009 7:51 pm

Hmm... Gamersgate version is still downloading as 1.21.
User avatar
cliffski
Positech Staff
Positech Staff
Posts: 7970
Joined: Sat Feb 11, 2006 10:27 am
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: New patch available (1.23)

Postby cliffski » Sun Jan 18, 2009 11:10 am

Josef Litobarski wrote:Hmm... Gamersgate version is still downloading as 1.21.



I'll get that fixed, Cheers.

Return to “Democracy 2”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests